We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed here when we visited relatives. Clean and spacious rooms. They had good coffee but breakfast selection was a bit limited. Overall good stay except for the strong smell of curry in their hallway.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaSqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Ms. Squeak,

Thank you for your nice review.

I am sorry that the TownePlace Suites Morning Break breakfast standard did not meet your needs. At every TownePlace Suites, we offer a grab and go breakfast. Everything is pre-packaged and can be eaten here or taken with you. We offer hard boiled eggs, cheese sticks, yogurt, cereals, toast, bagels, muffins, oatmeal and fruit. We are a limited service extended stay hotel, so we do not have the same breakfast offerings as a full service hotel. It is all free though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    25
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
24
10
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

What a great venue for my two week extended stay
All the comforts of home
Courteous, friendly staff
Ideal running venue with adjacent Los Gatos Creek trail right out the back

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiffer_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Super nice motel. Clean rooms, baths and even the fridge was spottless.
The only thing that would make this motel any nicer would be a restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Klkitchen,

Thank you for the wonderful rating.

I am sorry, but no TownePlace Suites have a restaurant. I hope that you were able to go to the 10 or so eating establishments at the Pruneyard Shopping Center 1/2 a block away or to the 20 or so in Downtown Campbell 3 blocks away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I was amazed by this hotel. The staff, well Vanessa, was amazing. She was so helpful and nice that I was caught off guard. I expected an okay stay but the customer service puts this place above and beyond expectations. Other hotels need to learn from this place and do it right. Vanessa and the staff should train other Marriott properties!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldlyknowledge4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites over the Fourth of July weekend. From the minute we checked in, until the day we checked out, everyone at the hotel was very nice. Below is some of the details.

Checking In: After catching the red eye from Honolulu to San Francisco, we pulled into the hotel at about 9:00 a.m. As other reviewers have mentioned, you are not able to turn left into the parking lot. You have to take the left after the driveway, as if you are going to the park that is located next to the hotel, and then turn around. It's a minor inconvenience, but I'm sure if you stayed longer, it might be annoying. When I got to the front desk, Vanessa was there and she was very helpful. Even though we were very early, she must have noticed how tired my wife and I was, because she was able to check us in. She mentioned that the top floor room was not available, but the room she has was one below. We were fine with this and very pleased.

Room: The room was very nice. I was expecting a room with the bedroom separate from the other parts of the room (similar to Embassy Suites), but our was not the case. It was similar to a studio, where the bed and sofa area was not separated. The only separation was the bathroom from the rest of the room. There was a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, oven, and a coffee maker. We only used the refrigerator to store some drinks and fruit. As for the rest of the room, it was very clean and the bathroom was spacious.

Location: I really liked the location of the TownePlace Suites. Right next to the hotel is a park. We did not use the park, but it was very popular with people running, walking, or playing basketball. About a 10 minute walk will get you into the main area of Campbell. There are a number of restaurants and stores. On Sunday's, there is a great farmer market. We wished we could have bought more items, but since we live in Honolulu, some of the items might not have lasted the trip home. About ten minute walk is a shopping center. I forgot the name, but it is listed on the website for the hotel. There are more restaurants and a Trader Joe's if you wish to pick up some items. From the hotel, it is about a 10-15 minute drive to San Jose and about 30 minutes to San Francisco.

Breakfast at Hotel: If you are looking for eggs, waffles, etc, you will not find this here. As other reviewers mentioned, they serve pastries and fruit. I was fine with this, but this might not satisfy others.

Cookies: After a day shopping in 100 degree weather, the cookies and lemonade that was provided was a very nice touch.

Staff: From Vanessa who checked us in, to each of the staff members who said hi everytime we walked by, everyone was very courteous.

Negatives: There was not any big negative. The only thing I can I could find was the entrance into the parking lot. For us, it wasn't that bad to turn into the next street and turn around.

My wife and I will definantely stay here again. Considering the price and for what you get, the TownePlace Suites was a great place.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gsuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have stayed in Towneplace Suites (Tampa, Florida) before and the place in Campbell was exactly as we expected it to be.

Pros:
1. Clean and comfortable rooms and good kitchenette
2. Good service (front desk)
3. Laundry facility (helps if you are staying for longer period)
4. Close to eateries, coffee shops, public transport, car rentals
5. Free High Speed Internet

Cons:
1. Breakfast - only cereals, fruits and bread
2. No pool

Stayed for 5 days in the first week of August, 2011.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hema_gvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

My husband and myself stayed here for 2 months. It was a very good experience. Good help from the housekeeping and front desk. But beware of the manager..........She is quite rude and have no respect for people who stay there.......Apart from that its a nice place to stay

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Pal,

Thank you for the kind words about the staff and housekeeping.

I am sorry that you felt that we charged you unfairly for the damaged mattress and the broken TV (remember tripadvisor community - use the stap when playing Wii). As any hotel would do, we charge for damages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

Property: TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Address: 700 E Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2104
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limited service, extended stay hotel located in the heart of Campbell, California (island city surrounded by San Jose). Next to the Campbell Park, Los Gatos Creek Trail, Downtown Campbell and the Pruneyard Shopping Center. Ideal for pets ($100 fee) and long term stays. Our pet policy includes 1 pet per room with a 25 lbs weight limit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Towneplace Suites Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing