We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We were very satisfied with our two night stay. The hotel is located in an excellent area, not only close to several big companies but also to a nice old-fashioned shopping complex (walking distance) and a large recreational area: Right behind the hotel you will find two bike trails along a creek. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was large and well furnished including a complete kitchen. The bed was comfortable, everything very clean and in perfect working condition. No complaints of any kind. Not even the busy freeway right in front of our windows disturbed us: With three layers of window panes it was very quiet. Receptionists and housekeepers were friendly, polite, and helpful. A few months back we stayed at a different TownPlace Suites only about ten miles from this one. It was good but not on the same level as this hotel in Campbell.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel border a public park and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

My husband & I needed a place to stay with our cat while work was being done on our house for a few days. This hotel perfectly suited our needs. It was in our neighborhood, so we could get to all the things we wanted, plus we could check up on our house. We had a queen studio room, which was essentially one large room with a kitchenette & bathroom attached. It was just the right space for a few days, but would have felt cramped for a longer stay. Not much storage in either the bed or kitchen area. Also no dining table / just one chair at a small desk, so you have to eat at the couch, which is weird considering how there's a full fridge, microwave, & 2-burner stove -- no point in cooking anything substantial. But fine if you're just getting takeout. Byo coffee filters unless you want to drink hotel coffee. Basic electronics -- we couldn't hook up a DVD player to the TV, so you're stuck w/pay-per-view. The hotel has a nice hot tub & is next to a great park & the Los Gatos Trail for walking/biking. Walking distance to downtown Campbell in one direction, the Pruneyard Shopping Center in the other. Staff was great, & having our cat with us was not a problem for them or us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are pet-friendly (so don't go there unless you have a pet!). The side t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrystanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Trystan,

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. I hope that your cat had a comfortable stay also. You can visit our pet facebook page to see pictures of other pets that have stayed in the hotel over the years and hear about some of their stories. We do accept pets ($75 fee) and always try to put them on the 1st floor, so that they can easily exit the building. There are other people who stay on the 1st floor that do not have pets.

I am sorry that the studio suite's desk did not meet your needs. In the future, please request a home office suite. The only difference is that the desk is very large and has a lower desk that rolls out and you can move it anywhere in the room.

I am sorry that you could not hook up your devices on the TV. In the future, you can call the desk to help or simply disconnect the one cord for the pay per view and then plug in your DVD and operate the TV manually.

Again, I am glad that you had a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The person at the front desk was extremely nice. The suites were very large. The beds comfortable. The setting quiet. But, the couch was so nasty I did not want to sit on it. The test of the furnishings were old and just felt not clean. For over $209 a night I can't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onobed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Onobed,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you thought the couch was dirty. We have the carpets and sofa bed couches professionally cleaned two times a year. The hotel and all of the furniture is only 6 years old. We are scheduled for a renovation this year (estimated around September right now) and all of the beds, couches, carpet, paint, and pictures will all be replaced. I hope that you come back then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I am a fan of the Marriott chain for many reasons, and this hotel lived up to my expectations. It seems very new and is very clean and well kept, inside and out. They allow dogs (with a fee) which is the main reason why I selected this property as we were traveling with our dog over the holidays. They are right next door to a park with a beautiful walking/bike path - how convenient! In fact, the entire neighborhood around the hotel is safe for walking and has many opportunities for shopping and eating.
We had one small issue with a loud/stomping guest above us for one night. One call to the front desk and it was immediately taken care of. That was very much appreciated.
The rooms are equipped with a kitchenette which I find so convenient.
I would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Maybe try a room on the park side to avoid a little bit of highway noise. But it's really not th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed here when we visited relatives. Clean and spacious rooms. They had good coffee but breakfast selection was a bit limited. Overall good stay except for the strong smell of curry in their hallway.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaSqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Ms. Squeak,

Thank you for your nice review.

I am sorry that the TownePlace Suites Morning Break breakfast standard did not meet your needs. At every TownePlace Suites, we offer a grab and go breakfast. Everything is pre-packaged and can be eaten here or taken with you. We offer hard boiled eggs, cheese sticks, yogurt, cereals, toast, bagels, muffins, oatmeal and fruit. We are a limited service extended stay hotel, so we do not have the same breakfast offerings as a full service hotel. It is all free though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

What a great venue for my two week extended stay
All the comforts of home
Courteous, friendly staff
Ideal running venue with adjacent Los Gatos Creek trail right out the back

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiffer_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Super nice motel. Clean rooms, baths and even the fridge was spottless.
The only thing that would make this motel any nicer would be a restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Klkitchen,

Thank you for the wonderful rating.

I am sorry, but no TownePlace Suites have a restaurant. I hope that you were able to go to the 10 or so eating establishments at the Pruneyard Shopping Center 1/2 a block away or to the 20 or so in Downtown Campbell 3 blocks away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell hotels
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
1.6 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

Address: 700 E Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2104
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range: £89 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limited service, extended stay hotel located in the heart of Campbell, California (island city surrounded by San Jose). Next to the Campbell Park, Los Gatos Creek Trail, Downtown Campbell and the Pruneyard Shopping Center. Ideal for pets ($100 fee) and long term stays. Our pet policy includes 1 pet per room with a 25 lbs weight limit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Towneplace Suites Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing