We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clean, well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. PERFECT location--next to park, Los Gatos Creek Trail, 1 block from Pruneyard shopping and dining, 2 blocks from beautiful downtown Campbell. Quiet (at least on creekside). Washer/dryer facility and detergent/dryer sheets provided.

Room Tip: If you require a firm bed, might ask for one up front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Brenda,

Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel, staff and our great location.

Yes, we have three washers and six dryers. We offer free Tide and dryer sheets. It is the least we can do. The washers are $1.50 and the dryers are $1.50 for an hour. We provide laundry baskets in the room also.

Jill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here recently to use up our Free Marriott Rewards night while visiting Santa Cruz area. Check-in was fast and efficient. Plus there were freshly baked chocolate chip cookies right there. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the adjoining park. Very conveniently located as it was a nice 5 minute walk to downtown Campbell. Plenty of restaurants to choose from there. Breakfast was OK; enough to get you going in the morning. There is a really nice park next to the property and it was quite popular with people of all ages. There are also walking/running/biking trails present. Overall, we were quite satisfied with our stay at this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The staff here are very friendly and were super accommodating. I had called in the morning to see if we could check in early, and they called me an hour later to let me know that the room was ready for us. With a small kitchen and two bedrooms it was the ideal place for my family to stay while we had work done on our house. All the staff were super sweet to my 3 year old. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The breakfast is basic with cereal, toast, bagels, fruit , juice, yogurt, and tea and coffee. And there's ample space to sit down and eat. The location was perfect for us since it's right next to the park and a short walk to downtown. And it has free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask if possible to sleep away from the highway. While it didn't bother us, if you're a super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed with my family and in-laws. Got a 2 BR suiteThat was very comfortable and breakfast was included. Breakfast not so impressive but it got us going in the morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bromista1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

I am so glad to hear that the two bedroom suite (one queen bed in each room and a pull out sofa bed in the living room) worked out for your visit.

The TownePlace Suites Morning Break Breakfast is perfect for grabbing some food and going out the door or sitting down to eat. Correct, it is not a full hot breakfast like the Residence Inn brand.

Thank you for the feedback about my staff. We appreciate it!

Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is nicely located (Beautiful park, trails, restaurants) and has excellent potential (Full sized kitchens, living room). Front desk staff is very nice and the Sales Manager, Lisa, is wonderful to work with. The Assistant General Manager, Jill, is a different breed altogether and does not project the quality of a Marriott Manager. She takes any complaints personally and turns it into a confrontation with her guests. Several guests have left in the aftermath of one of her shouting matches. Housekeeping was good when I first arrived but then several housekeepers left, thanks to the Manager, and now the hotel is left with mediocre services for "housekeeping". You can't eat with any dishes they run through the dishwasher because it still has remnant food in it. You have to ask for dish soap in the kitchen, then in the bathroom to wash your hands! I had to buy my own cleaning supplies for the bathroom cos I got tired of asking for them to please clean my bathroom. I asked for another room on a higher floor since I am a platinum member and was refused - 3 times! I will be moving to the Pruneyard Hilton, It will be great to feel like I am in a HOTEL instead of Motel 6.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 946Missy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Missy,

Thank you for your feedback about our great location, large suites and Lisa.

I am very sorry that you are upset that I asked you to kennel your barking dog. I know that he is part of your family, but with your son going off to school, the dog has been barking all day long. It is not fair to the other hotel guests to have to hear the dog barking during their stay. The pet policy that you signed states that if the dog is barking and the guest is not in the room, that you give us permission to take the dog to a kennel. We never did this, but spoke to you about the issue six or more times. Thank you for taking the dog to a family member's on Saturday.

We had only just received your request to move to the room above you on Friday. This is the first that Lisa and I had heard about your request to relocate rooms. We had your transfer set up for you to take place the next day (Saturday), but you had to leave to take the dog out of town before your new room was cleaned. Lisa had mentioned to you on Friday, that this transfer had to be done during the day. Unfortunately, we could not hold a second room for you on a sold out night. The new room rents for $259 a night. We called you within minutes of you leaving and let you know that we could not hold the room for you to transfer to when you got back 5+ hours later.

I have never had a shouting match with a guest. I am sorry that you feel that I have. I have met with you numerous times about your dog barking and the action that needed to be taken, but have never raised my voice.

You have had your do not disturb sign on your door numerous times and we honor your request and do not go into your room to clean it. In addition, your son would come to the door and let the housekeepers know that he did not want any service.

Since you mention that the dishwasher is not working correctly, I have notified maintenance and had them service the unit. Lisa and I were not aware of any problems with the dishwasher.

You mention that housekeepers have left, but I have not had anyone leave in over 2 years. We have the same housekeeping staff as when you 1st starting staying with us in October of last year.

Thank you again for your kind words about our location, large suites and Lisa.

Jill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Avoid this hotel if you can.
Sadly I have had more than 1 negative experience.
My first experience was a very short notice trip where I wanted to use my Marriott Rewards points to cover his stay. Typically not an issue anywhere else but here not only did they take my points, they charged his credit card. After much ado and back and forth emails with Jill (Manager) I eventually gave up, called Marriott Rewards and asked for my points back.
Our second experience was a family event, where I needed 3 rooms over mulitple dates. Lets just say that even though I expressly said I am paying for these nights, my husbands credit card, my brother's credit cards were used and then Jill refused to give me my Marriott Rewards point stating that I never was at her hotel.
What a joke!
I have never had such horrid service from a Marriott.
Marriott should really consider dropping this hotel from their inventory!!!
About our stay - rooms were clean but my sister found a blue viagra pill under the bed which was not cool as we had my great neice (18 months) staying with us. We flushed the pill. The cleaning staff were exceptional. The porta crib was clean and setup but the sanitary cover we had to figure out how to install ourselves. Generally the facility was clean. The air conditioning doesnt seem to run in public areas so the hallways and elevators were a bit hot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Anne W,

Thank you for your feedback about your guest's hotel stay.

I wanted to respond to your post.

Back in February when you booked your guest at this hotel under your Marriott Reward account, you did not have a certicate to pay for his stay. We had to contact you many times to have you contact Rewards to order a certificate for his stay (we can not do this on your behalf). Two days after your guest checked out, you secured the certificate and we posted your new Reward certificate to his stay and then credited back his card. He did not pay for his stay and your Reward certificate was used.

I spoke to you about your 3 rooms the day after you booked them. You told me that you were not staying, but just accommodating some relatives in for a family function. Unfortunately, you do not earn points if you do not stay. Marriott Rewards is a repeat guest progam. That is why you did not get your points automatically posted to your account.

You let me know yesterday that you did stay in the hotel with your 3 guests, so I did post the points for the 3 rooms for you. The points were in your account yesterday.

One of your guests asked to pay for his own room and asked us to swipe his credit card for his last night. We honored his request and charged his card for the one night.

Per Marriott standard for safety, hotels do not put the cloth cover on the pack and play. The parents have to put it on if they want to use it. That is why it was laying over the side.

Thank you for your feedback.

Jill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding and loved how simple, clean, and affordable it was. Breakfast was basic but filling. Rooms were clean. There is a full kitchen which was nice. Very basic. I enjoyed walking along the bike path and going to downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JThielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

I am so glad that you liked the hotel. I hope that you had a great time visiting your friends and family members that were also in town for the wedding.

I appreciate your kind words on the review.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell hotels
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
0.1 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
1.6 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

Address: 700 E Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2104
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range: £92 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limited service, extended stay hotel located in the heart of Campbell, California (island city surrounded by San Jose). Next to the Campbell Park, Los Gatos Creek Trail, Downtown Campbell and the Pruneyard Shopping Center. Ideal for pets ($100 fee) and long term stays. Our pet policy includes 1 pet per room with a 25 lbs weight limit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Towneplace Suites Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing