We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - Nice location”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Wonderful staff. Clean hotel. Excellent breakfast. Location is great with many restaurants within walking distance. Staff went above and beyond to locate an item I left at the hotel. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank OceanMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    282
    116
    56
    27
See reviews for
212
166
65
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Property is located in a strip mall, which is a bit unique. A no-frills hotel with just the basics. The benefit if being in the mall is you have 5-6 choices for a decent dinner all within a very short walk. They also have a GREAT gym. It is uniquely a bit of a walk above the beauty salon, but well worth it. Gym is large and well equipped. I shut the AC off as they have windows that open and allow you to enjoy the fresh air. So stay, park your car for the night and walk to many dinner choices, have that extra drink because you are not driving home. Beautiful :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlyUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Spent 1 night there for a Wedding. Great location! a few mins drive to downtown Campbell which is great. Lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel was nice. Continental breakfast is decent. Rooms are decent. Ask for extra towels. TV sucks (Direct TV) but the quality is terrible. Very Grainy. But we were not there for TV and our 3 yo son didn't care.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is my first stay at the Pruneyard since this hotel became a Hilton. It was good before and now it's even better as my Gold card is recognised. Room was great, comfortable and quiet. Wou;ld recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the south San Jose area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My room didn't have a channel guide any where so I requested one. When they printed out one, I mentioned that I didn't get over half of the channels listed. Was told they would send someone right away. 45 minutes later I asked if anyone was coming. Engineer arrived only to tell me that the tv in my room was an old one and there wasn't anything he could do. I was offered another room but for a 2 night stay, not worth repacking then unpacking. The next day, they miraculously had another tv they could swap out. When I got my bill, I was charged over $3 for water that I didn't touch. When my agent called their accounting dept to dispute she left a message. Still have not hear back. I'm sure it's a nice place when nothing goes wrong. But when it does....well, you have been warned. They are nice but do not resolve things promptly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

United Airlines lost my bag on this trip. The Double Tree went above and beyond to get my bag back to me in KC when the airline could not seem to accomplish it. Front desk staff was extremely accomodating and helpful. Especially Elizabeth, the night manager sent my bag out the same day on Fed-X and followed up with me the next day with a tracking number.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Breakfast is included in this hotel and it's excellent; they offer hard boiled eggs as an alternative to yogurt. also, they have an excellent jacuzzi; the jets are perfect. it's in an odd location, a mall, but that's a good thing. lots of restaurants, a Marshall's and Trader Joes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sheree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
1.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 9 in Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
0.2 mi away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#6 of 9 in Campbell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
5.5 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
Address: 1995 S Bascom Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2201 (Formerly PruneYard Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruneyard Plaza Campbell
Hotel Pruneyard Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing