We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$261
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$235
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$261
View Deal
CheapTicketsUS$261
Booking.comUS$236
Orbitz.comUS$261
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
44
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine bedroom apartment every hour renting a car milk kobo bus stop hourly shuttle fully equipped kitchen easy access a great stay own transport reception staff winter holiday ski gear place to stay the ground floor japanese standards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Snow Dog was an excellent place to stay in Niseko. It is away from the hustle of Hirafu but the shuttle bus running all day means only a 10 min trip into town. The rooms are well appointed,well maintained and clean. All the staff associated with Snow Dog were very friendly and helpful especially the shuttle drivers who offered helpfull information and tips . It is also very close to Niseko Village resort which is the easiest place to access the slopes and other resorts. I highly recommend Snow Dog and cant wait to get back next year. Excellent value for money.

Room tip: Move the micro wave of kitchen bench to allow for food prep.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Front Office Manager at Snow Dog Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear ,chritophercummings63

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it.

We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you the mentioned Snow Dog Niseko has everything you want; friendly and helpful staff, shuttles to nearby lifts, restaurants and attractions and of course a comfortable apartment that come fully self contained with all the necessities you require on a ski holiday.


Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Kind Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Well-appointed, well-staffed, wonderfully quiet, self-contained rooms a short (regular) shuttle ride out of the ritz and glitz of Hirafu. I took my 12 yo son and it was the perfect location. With a couple of decent dining options en-site, an early night and early rise was the way to go.

Room tip: Small but well appointed. Close to Niseko Village area with slopes visible from the rooms. Beautiful.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank psnixon1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Front Office Manager at Snow Dog Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear psnixon1969,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it.

We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko has everything you want; friendly and helpful staff, shuttles to nearby lifts, restaurants and attractions and of course a comfortable apartment in a peaceful setting that comes fully self contained with all the necessities you require on a ski holiday.

Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Kind Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Excellent location and service. Shuttle bus was great as it took you into town or to the Hilton to get the gondola. Nice quiet area and only a short bus ride into town. The staff were great as well, very helpful and friendly.

Room tip: Room was great. Only negative is the exit light above the door. Very bright at night and had to cover it up. Other than would definitely stay there again.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist705529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Front Office Manager at Snow Dog Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it.

We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the service received from our staff . As you the mentioned Snow Dog Niseko is set in a nice quiet area and provides its very own shuttle bus, making other resort areas and restaurants easy to access.

Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Kind Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a group of 6 adults in two apartments. The apartments are very nice, well appointed and of a good size for Japan. Full laundry and kitchen facilities in room is a bonus.

The location is lovely with the only view out our window of snow covered trees, very peaceful and quiet. It is a few minutes bus ride from the nearest lift (Niseko Village) and 10-15 minutes on the bus to Hirafu, which is the main centre. The hotel has its own shuttle on the hour to and from both places, so the location is not a problem, you just have to plan around the bus schedule.

There is also a container sandwich shop and a new Japanese restaurant onsite if you don’t feel up to venturing into Hirafu after a long day, plus a good Mexican restaurant easy walking distance 200m down the road.

Would definitely recommend to travelers looking for good value that don’t mine being a little out of the main area. If you are looking for a lot of nigh life and late nights I would recommend staying in Hirafu though as the last bus back is 10:15 and taxis are expensive if you miss the last bus.
Ideally it would be great if the bus ran a bit later and every half hour for greater convenience but it’s not a big deal.

The staff were excellent, incredibly helpful and friendly and the shuttle bus drivers were informative and eager to help.

Overall a great stay, and would definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jemmal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Front Office Manager at Snow Dog Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Jemmal7,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it.

We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the service received from our staff . As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko has extremely well equipped and comfortable apartments that come fully self contained with all the necessities you require on a ski holiday. As you explained, Snow Dog Niseko is located in a quiet and peaceful setting with its very own shuttle bus, making other resort areas easy to access. We appreciate the feedback regarding the regularity of our shuttles as we will take this into consideration for future operations.

Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Kind Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in Snow Dog for 15 nights now and have no complaints whatsoever!

The place is run by Ski Japan, and all employees are Ski Japan as well. This made it super easy to arrange transfers to and from Niseko at the same time as accomodation- they did the lot.

We arrived into town after the 8pm close of reception (delayed flight) to find the staff had waited for our arrival at the premises- it blew us away. The apartments are clean, modern and very spacious for Japan. Beware the walls are thin however, so be respectful of neighbours.

To get around, the Snow Dog Shuttle goes to the Hilton (Niseko Village) and Hirafu hourly, and the bus drivers Luke, Josh and Ceasar are awesome dudes who will always help out when they can. Luke in particular gave our family great advice when we all came down with the 'Hira-flu", and also gave us some good ideas for local food places.

There are 2 cafes/restaurants on premises, but having a kitchenette made life so much easier for us. After a month away from home, cooking a meal was a luxury!

We still have 3 nights here but we couldn't have picked a better place. Yes it is a 5 minute bus trip to the nearest Niseko Village lifts, but 110% worth it for the amazing facilities and staff of this place. We had family staying in deluxe rooms in the Green Leaf, and Snow Dog ran rings around it both in terms of space and service.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shops93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Front Office Manager at Snow Dog Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Shops93,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our accommodation, we greatly appreciate it.

We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you mentioned Snow Dog Niseko has everything you want; friendly and helpful staff, shuttles to nearby lifts, restaurants and attractions and of course a comfortable apartment that come fully self contained with all the necessities you require on a ski holiday.

As you explained, the property is managed by Ski Japan which makes for a seamless holiday experience as we can look after all your holiday needs from start to finish including transfers, ski equipment, lessons, lift passes and more.

Yet again, thank you for your review of our accommodation and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Kind Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews