We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous open air Onsen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous open air Onsen”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Although we did not stay at the hotel, we absolutely loved the convienience of coming off the mountain during the day for a relaxing Onsen. It is uncrowned and well provisioned . Staff were welcoming and the bar facilities were lovely, to enjoy a quiet beer or delicious tea. I would recommend this hotel for its location and comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    202
    54
    14
    11
See reviews for
104
152
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have recently returned from a week at Green Leaf. We couldn't find anywhere in Hirafu to suit our budget that was close to the slopes so decided to opt for ski in and out at Green Leaf. We loved it. The hotel was very comfortable and every morning and night we were so gratefully of being able to ski to/from the door. The only problem would occur if the Hilton gondola was not operating due to wind but this didn't happen during our stay. Each night we caught the bus into Hirafu for dinner which was simple enough. We particularly loved the outdoor onsen - it was very special sitting in steaming hot water with snow falling on your head.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I originally wanted to stay in Hirafu upper village but never could find a room to my liking and budget. I ended up selecting the Grenleaf for slope side location (and I could use some Hotels.com nights) and was extremely happy. The room was as pictured on the website, the staff helpful and friendly, the breakfast buffet was amazing and accommodated many different cultures and tastes. There were people from many countries staying here, a nice mix of old and young, families and couples. Everyone was enjoying themselves. The room, while not enormous, did not feel cramped, and it was nice to have a couch to relax on. I enjoyed the Onsen sitting outside while the snow continued to come down. I don't believe it stopped snowing while I was there. I used the free shuttle into the Hirafu upper village and from what I saw there I was even happier that I selected to stay at the Greenleaf. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at this location for 8 nights Jan 2014, I have to rate this Hotel in several Category. 1. Customer Service Ms. Aya & Raymond 10/10. 2. Rooms 5/10, 3. bathroom 2/10. 4. Ski in Ski out 10/10. 5. Restaurant 5/10 no choices just 1 for this hotel, have to wait for bus to nearby Hilton, or the Hirafu Village. not convenient for party goers or bar hoppers. very peaceful location good for rest and relaxation. 6. Onsen 10/10 one of the best feature of this hotel, its a must if you like onsen

Room Tip: Get higher floor to have views of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henson_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed 10 nights at Niseko but unfortunately the Green Leaf overbooked on the first night and had to put us in the Hilton next door which turned out to be not as nice as the Green Leaf. We loved the comfortable room, friendly staff, Onsen, good location and board storage facilities at the Green Leaf. And to top it off you just walk out the door and your on the slopes. Breakfast buffet was good and the night buffet was excellent. The only improvement could be housekeeping which we found came sometimes mid morning and sometime late afternoon, consistency would be nice as it is always disappointing to walk into an unmade room. Easy to get to Grand Hirafu with shuttle buses.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erry89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed in a corner suite for 6 days of skiing. Great rooms, lots of space, storage, amenities etc. Very comfortable. Onsen lovely, breakfast buffet quite extensive. Once you get the bus schedule sorted out it's easy to get to town but If I were doing it again, I.d choose a hotel in town. Staff helpful and Raymond was terrific helping us find and book restaurants. The dining room is a buffet which we do not like for dinner. Raymond found us some fabulous restaurants in town. Avoid the Hilton for dinner..way overpriced. We had Tepanyaki there which was good but too expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailandnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is the first time we (2 families with 2 teenage sons each) have been to Niseko. I was worried that this hotel may not exactly be ski-in/ski-out and the rooms may be too small.

Theis hotel absolutely offers convenient ski-in/ski-out ; from the ski centre (just next to the reception/check-in area), put on your skis and go straight down (a VERY gentle slope - I would've preferred slightly steeper to avoid a little bit of pushing) to the Banzai chair. The top of the Banzai chairlift will then allow you to ski to any other place on the mountain and if you buy the all-mountain pass, then you have access to 4 ski resorts and all their runs.

The ski rental facilities and the lockers for your gear are extremely convenient and good ; what a relief to be able to out on (and take off) all our gear just 30 seconds from the slopes !

The other great thing about this hotel (and not to be missed) l is the Onsen with an indoor Onsen and a fantastic outdoor Onsen where you can be one with nature !

Dining choices at this hotel is limited (there is only one real restaurant at the hotel) but the breakfast choice and quality is reasonable. However, there are lots of convenient choices by shuttle bus or by ski to other restaurants (5 mins away is the Crab shack) like the Hilton hotel (good reasonably priced lunch buffet) or indeed 15 minutes to the town of Hirafu.

The biggest gripe I have is wi-fi speed in my room - it's very poor but we found that if we go to the vending machine area on our floor (5th floor), the speed is pretty good. Service at this hotel is also friendly, prompt and helpful so absolutely no complaints in this area.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this hotel especially given its facilities, it's price and the service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niseko-cho
Chalet Ivy
#2 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
119 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Hilton Niseko Village
Hilton Niseko Village
#1 of 11 in Niseko-cho
1,397 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Northern Resort An'nupuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niseko Onsen
One Niseko Resort Towers
One Niseko Resort Towers
#5 of 11 in Niseko-cho
253 reviews
Niseko Onsen
Niseko Konbu Onsen Tsuruga Besso Moku no sho
Ki Niseko
#1 of 19 in Kutchan-cho
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Leaf Niseko Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Leaf Niseko Village

Property: The Green Leaf Niseko Village
Address: Higashiyama Onsen | Niseko-Cho, Abuta-Gun, Abuta-gun, Niseko-cho 048-1592, Hokkaido
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Niseko-cho > Niseko Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Niseko-cho
#2 Spa Hotel in Niseko-cho
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niseko-cho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Green Leaf Niseko Village 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Mount Niseko An'nupuri in Hokkaido, Japan, The Green Leaf Niseko Village is contemporarily redesigned to embrace the creative touch of renowned local artists.This 200-room hotel provides ski-in ski-out accommodation at the base of Niseko Village ski area, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, a spa, authentic onsen, with access to the world's finest powder snow.Each Deluxe King room inter-connects to a Deluxe Twin room, allowing flexibility for families, and features views of ski slopes and Mt. Yotei. Goshiki serves an international and Japanese fusion buffet, local seafood and seasonal Hokkaido produce. Lively and comfortable, Tomioka White Lounge features a signature fireplace and bar to enjoy cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Green Leaf Niseko Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Leaf Niseko Village Hotel Niseko-Cho
Hilton International Niseko Cho
Prince Hotel Niseko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing