We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaska Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kfar Giladi Hotel(Kfar Giladi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manara Lodge(Kiryat Shmona)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galilion(Merkaz Kah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naftaly Estate(Ramot Naftali)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
28
10
8
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
10
8
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbusiness tripgreat viewgolan heightslebanonruben
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel dates : 6.4 to 8.4 in order to celebrate the Passover Seder . Dinner was disgusting , unworthy of human consumption . We ate nothing and we got up hungry . The hotel is misleading his guests to the Internet : a neglected garden and there are junk , the sauna did not work , the cafeteria did not work , an unmanned reception position permanently . The hotel manager requires the credit card immediately on arrival, ignoring the complaints and looking for the next sucker . We felt cheated . Stay away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jukieea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A family group of about 30 people arrived to spend passover-evening : we discovered an old-dirty hotel, disgraceful food & bad hospitality. The hotel owner could not understand our complains, took no responsibility, and referred us to the catering company instead of compensate us and shut up. crappy food cost each and every one of us 200 NIS. what a shame.
DO NOT COME HERE EVEN IF YOU ARE HOMELESS.

Room Tip: Just don't bother
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Didi2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Please ask to see the room, before staying here. Or just stay at the small BB over the road, far cleaner and reasonable price. Again avoid, see my other reviews, I mean it avoid!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay there
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank miffysnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

At first I was skeptic when I showed up as the ameneties are quite basic. Nevertheless, there are lots of young travelers and the crew are super funny and quite friendly. My room was super clean with a nice view of Lebanon. They even gave me extra towels and helped me in and out of the Inn.
Lovley people.

Room Tip: Check out the pool (great place to meet people)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lou845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

When we booked the Metula Alaska Inn for the festive holiday in Shavuot we were promised the best. A lavish executive room with lots of windows and a wide balcony with breathtaking view. We agreed to pay more for this marvelous dream. The hotel sales person over the phone did a great job. Indeed, when we arrived for our two night's vacation, the promise became reality. Forget the over due sheets and blankets that most people willing to pay 150 Euro for that room per night will never use at home. Or the cheap soap and the impossible thin towels. The view was magnificent and we loved the room.

Hmmmm….at 6 a.m we woke up with a beam of sunlight and the room was in total day light. We tried to find the shatters on the endless windows and go back to sleep. We couldn't find them, as they didn't exist. That was a bummer. Late in the morning we told the manager of this malfunction. He reacted that none of the guests ever complain about it and offered to cover the windows with blankets. A workman came in the afternoon and worked hard to solve the problem and there faded our afternoon nap.

The second night was great. Upon checkout there was no one at reception. The manager waved us goodbye from the coffee bar across the lobby apologizing for our misfortune. No compensation was offered and no invoice was given also for our 300 Euros paid in Israeli Shekels.

I wonder what Sarah Palin would have said, experiencing a similar vacation in a hotel carry the name of the state of Alaska.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank move_israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews