We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, reasonable rate, beautiful view.”
Review of Alaska Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alaska Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metulla
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great room, reasonable rate, beautiful view.”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Needed one night near Dan to visit the sites next day. Reasonable price, let me pick my room, one I visited was not the best, but mine was fine. Lovely observation deck with great view of entire upper Galilee area. I was not there for the amenities, so the other comments may be spot on about that, but for a room for the night, it was great. I liked it, had a jacuzzi tub too.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room and pick from a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryLCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    9
    5
    17
    17
See reviews for
33
18
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

we arrived at the hotel to discover disappointing rooms, tacky design and uncomfortable showers (unlike the internet pictures). a group of 7 families planned to celebrate the Passover. the holiday meal was disappointing. the mazzot were old, the wine was bad and as the food was served it looked and tasted disgusting. In the middle of the seder, all the families in the hotel (including our family) got up and left the dining room horrified and hungry. for this "pleasure" we paid 200 shekels per person. (the meal wasn't worth even 2 shekels). the owner took no responsibility for the situation and didn't even offer to compensate. we ended our vacation feeling we were mislead.

Room Tip: avoid by all means
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ifat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Metulla hotels

jerusalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel dates : 6.4 to 8.4 in order to celebrate the Passover Seder . Dinner was disgusting , unworthy of human consumption . We ate nothing and we got up hungry . The hotel is misleading his guests to the Internet : a neglected garden and there are junk , the sauna did not work , the cafeteria did not work , an unmanned reception position permanently . The hotel manager requires the credit card immediately on arrival, ignoring the complaints and looking for the next sucker . We felt cheated . Stay away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jukieea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERUSALEM
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A family group of about 30 people arrived to spend passover-evening : we discovered an old-dirty hotel, disgraceful food & bad hospitality. The hotel owner could not understand our complains, took no responsibility, and referred us to the catering company instead of compensate us and shut up. crappy food cost each and every one of us 200 NIS. what a shame.
DO NOT COME HERE EVEN IF YOU ARE HOMELESS.

Room Tip: Just don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Didi2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Please ask to see the room, before staying here. Or just stay at the small BB over the road, far cleaner and reasonable price. Again avoid, see my other reviews, I mean it avoid!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank miffysnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

At first I was skeptic when I showed up as the ameneties are quite basic. Nevertheless, there are lots of young travelers and the crew are super funny and quite friendly. My room was super clean with a nice view of Lebanon. They even gave me extra towels and helped me in and out of the Inn.
Lovley people.

Room Tip: Check out the pool (great place to meet people)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

When we booked the Metula Alaska Inn for the festive holiday in Shavuot we were promised the best. A lavish executive room with lots of windows and a wide balcony with breathtaking view. We agreed to pay more for this marvelous dream. The hotel sales person over the phone did a great job. Indeed, when we arrived for our two night's vacation, the promise became reality. Forget the over due sheets and blankets that most people willing to pay 150 Euro for that room per night will never use at home. Or the cheap soap and the impossible thin towels. The view was magnificent and we loved the room.

Hmmmm….at 6 a.m we woke up with a beam of sunlight and the room was in total day light. We tried to find the shatters on the endless windows and go back to sleep. We couldn't find them, as they didn't exist. That was a bummer. Late in the morning we told the manager of this malfunction. He reacted that none of the guests ever complain about it and offered to cover the windows with blankets. A workman came in the afternoon and worked hard to solve the problem and there faded our afternoon nap.

The second night was great. Upon checkout there was no one at reception. The manager waved us goodbye from the coffee bar across the lobby apologizing for our misfortune. No compensation was offered and no invoice was given also for our 300 Euros paid in Israeli Shekels.

I wonder what Sarah Palin would have said, experiencing a similar vacation in a hotel carry the name of the state of Alaska.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank move_israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metulla
2.4 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
245 reviews
9.6 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
6.8 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
4.7 mi away
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
#1 of 2 in Kiryat Shmona
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arazim Hotel
Arazim Hotel
#4 of 12 in Metulla
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Inn

Property: Alaska Inn
Address: 15 Ha-Rishonim, Metulla 1029200, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Metulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alaska Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Inn Israel/Metulla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing