We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Expectations were met; Surprisingly, at a reasonable price!”
Review of Alaska Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alaska Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metulla
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Spent there five nights in late November, the service was great. They were straight forward and helpful. I got in really late on the first evening and the Chef (Kushi) personally went out of his way past midnight to make me some French toast- even though he was off shift, and the kitchen was closed.

The room was basic, but all was functional and very clean. Given the reasonable price I actually consider it a barging. I would definitely return. Nevertheless, I would recommend coming in the spring or summer as it does get chilly in the evening up there in Metula.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kotew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at Alaska Inn for 5 nights, Very comforting atmosphere. Staff was very generous, Rooms had exactly all I needed, comfortable bed, good shower, a fridge and all I needed for coffee.
Food was good, I personally enjoyed it.
It is amazing for me to see how such a big hotel is run with only 4 constant Staff members, Seemed like those guys never rested.
Thank you very much

Room Tip: Only seen a standard room, so I wouldnt be able to advise others, but My room had a great bed, showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy-199190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife and I stayed in Metula's Alaska Inn two weeks ago on the weekend (17-19.10).

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating.

The rooms were clean and spacious (we stayed in the suite).

Breakfast was included within the cost for the suite, we were a bit worried about the food options since we are vegan, but we asked the hotel owner if the food prepared was vegan friendly and asked the kitchen staff to make something special just for us, really great service.

The hotel also had a special observation deck on its' top floor which showcased Metula's spectacular view.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This year my family and I decided to give a try: Passover not at home.
We were really disappointed! Imagine a Festive Dinner served like this: two unprofessional waiters bring you one (yes, one) slice of Mushroom. After some minutes a new serving: one or two pieces of potato. We couldn't believe this ridiculous situation was really happening.
The rooms are not well maintained. The seat of the bathroom couldnt stay uplifted and the kettle didnt work properly.
The staff, the owner are very friendly and this is the only reason I rate this place better than it deserves.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Racc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The title says it all, avoid at all costs. There are plently of small and reasonable guest houses here. The room was dirty and frankly weird with a strange open bathroom, the breakfast had old salad and what looked like rotten fish! Nice Irish pub down the hill

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matthewsnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We recently spent two week nights at this comfortable hotel. The room (a deluxe double) was very comfortable without being palatial. The view of the surroundings was great, the breakfast plentiful and the assistance provided by the staff was excellent. Parking was not a problem and the wi-fi connection was good. The position was good and provided easy access to the areas we chose to visit - the Golan Heights, the Huleh Valley Reserve and the Banias Nature Reserve. I understand that this hotel is usually full over the week-ends but off-season week nights are usually very quiet.

Room Tip: The Deluxe double includes a spa bath, a good view and is sufficiently spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrisgelkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My family and I had contacted Alaska Inn hotel directly and made reservations via email in early Jan for a short stay at end of March/early April, so this is about at least two months in advance. Unfortunately, due to changes in our travelling plans, we had to cancel our reservation with them around 25 days before our intended stay. This is more than the common 2-week notice that most hotels require from customers. And there was no mention of any cancellation charges when we made the reservations via email in Jan.

And now, they insist on charging us cancellation fees, giving us excuses that it's due to peak season and compensation for the email correspondences. (They made it sound as if a few email enquiries needed so many hours of work.) If cancellation fees were part of the reservation contract, they should have highlighted it during the time of booking! I find that this hotel is rather unprofessional and not entirely honest. Very shady and unfair of them to surprise us with cancellation charges which they had made no mention of earlier.

And with the bad reviews many other TA forumers have made about this hotel, it's advisable to stay clear of Alaska Inn Hotel, with their unsatisfactory service and lack of integrity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank ultravioletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metulla
4.7 mi away
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
#1 of 2 in Kiryat Shmona
616 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
21.6 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
272 reviews
9.7 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
7.4 mi away
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Inn

Address: 15 Ha-Rishonim, Metulla 1029200, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Metulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metulla
Price Range: £80 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Alaska Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Inn Israel/Metulla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing