We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great lodge place near the sea of Galilee. It is a quite choice and very good option to avoid staying in Tiberias which is very close by car anyway. The lodges are very nice and the place offers horse riding if you want. You have views of the sea and can relax with that nice view. Breakfast in the connected restaurant is superb. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank globetrotteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

We love this place so much. It is the third time for us . The cabin we got is beautiful decorated with great views outside. Sitting outside the cabin in the afternoon or in the morning with the view of the Sea of Galilee in front of you , listening to the birds sing, watching the horses grazing. It is an unforgettable experience .
The staff is very freindly and breakfast is very good.
Highly recomended place. We probably will come again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

we hade a grate time.it was so peacefull,a very good brakfast. we felt very comfortable in the room the people serving eround were very polait we sure will come again,
the farm is placed in a fantastic area ,a lot to see ar

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zismilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is not the first time we are staying at the farm .. and already dreaming of the next time
This place is full of good energy.
Wake up in the morning with a lovely view of horses grazing with the Sea of ​​Galilee in the background and hyraxes bouncing around and add to all this pastoral celebration of herbs that only come out to pluck heads full of the aroma of Health tea
And to think that everything is really close to the city.
There are many accommodation options this time the cabin was unique, clean, well equipped, all

Room Tip: There are many accommodation options this time the cabin was unique, clean and equipped with everyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilha y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Highly recommend Vered Hagalil - Very friendly staff - Lodging is comfortable and the location is fantastic, beautiful and peaceful. If you love nature and horses, this is the perfect place for a vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed for two nights in July. The location and facilities are amazing. The inn is nestled in the countryside, with buildings carved out of the rocky terrain. You really feel like you are in the middle of the countryside -- because you are! We stayed in a cabin, which was roomy, clean and comfortable. But the point of being there is not to be inside -- it is to explore the bucolic countryside. We did that with drives around to nearby historical sites, wandering around the property, and an absolutely amazing morning horseback ride where we saw antelope, hung out with our guide's rescue dog, and picked a mango or two out of a nearby orchard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyLawNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent two nights in a beautiful cabin overlooking Lake Kineret. It was a perfect location to visit the north of Israel. The service was great, the staff very helpful, breakfast was delicioius and the restaurant was amazing. My husband, three young kids and I loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vered Hagalil
8.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
7.9 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tiberias
695 reviews
6 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
5.3 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
623 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel

Address: Corazim Junction, Vered Hagalil 12385, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Vered Hagalil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vered Hagalil
Price Range: £68 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing