We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Reviewed 19 May 2012

cheap rate with free wifi! very hospitable staff felt welcomed definitley stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

2 levels below clean. Very poor room service if any. Poor quality breakfast, not even juice, but juice type drink. Too much loud late night shenanigans in parking lot and nearby by cantina.

Room Tip: Avoid this place period!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Although this hotel is CHEAP, beware. Filthy, disgusting, depressing. There was moldy food in the in-room fridge, the beds were stained, and the carpet has things growing in it!!! Also, the weekend we were there, a man was kidnapped, robbed and beaten! Thank God it wasn't us!

Room Tip: Pay $10 more and stay somewhere better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Lets be honest. This hotel could really use some fixing up. It looks old and dirty, but that's not what I based this review on. The lovely young woman who checked me in (Jamie I believe) was friendly and polite. She helped me with all my questions, and even went out of her way to help me log into the Wi-fi. The room was a decent size, and it was wonderful to have a Mexican restaurant right next door (My favorite food!). All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you so much for making my stay a nice one! Will be back soon.

Room Tip: Away from the restaurant entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cutie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

A stay at this Rodeway Inn is a great example of getting what you pay for. The stairs leading to our second floor rooms was rickety and felt like it was about to give way. The carpet was old, stained, dirty and reeked of ancient smells. The room itself was of average size. The carpet is a continuation of the dirty, smelly hallway rag. The linens did not smell fresh - like it was not changed after the last guest checked out. There was no wi-fi service as advertised. The complimentary breakfast consisted of stale coffee. No other food or beverage was available. In short, I was only comforted by the fact that we paid less than $45.00 per night. If you can stand this type of accommodation for cheap price, Rodeway is acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

easy access to i-15 freeway ,next to several restaurants ,walking Pepe's Mexican Catina, nice job to all the employee who clean my room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaushal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

It was Good Stay. There was Free WIFI, Good TV CHANNEL, Comfy Beds, Good Shower and Clean Room, Which met my Expectation. Price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Nice Restaurant Next Door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicklus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
#3 of 8 in Lake Elsinore
86 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sun City
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Lake Elsinore Casino
Econo Lodge Lake Elsinore Casino
#5 of 8 in Lake Elsinore
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 31820 Railroad Canyon Rd, Canyon Lake, CA 92587-9410
Region: United States > California > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Price Range: £46 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Canyon Lake
Canyon Lake Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing