We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awfull place - will never stay there again”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awfull place - will never stay there again”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I really did not enjoy my 1 night stay at this hotel. The room had a very strong artificial smell - I think from some cheap cleaning liquid or room refreshment spray.

The carpet on the floor was not really clean. The WIFI did not work.

When I finally went to the reception room at 9:25 AM the next day to get some breakfast (its available until 9:30 AM only) the coffee was already empty. The staff at the reception refused to refill the coffee and said "its 9:30 AM already you know..."

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    11
    7
    11
    24
See reviews for
17
13
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I thought hotels this ghetto like this only existed in movies. Room was extremely ugly and uncomfortable. outdated Furniture had burn marks and scratches all over the place from previous guests most likely tweakers as there were dark residues all over floor, couch, dresser & bedding. Couch and bedding full of dirty unsettling stains. Strong mold odor in room. Roaches and other insects thriving throughout room especially under sinks and in bathroom. No deadlock on door. This is not an exaggeration or false statement. I would say see for yourself but I don't think anyone else should have to experience how horrible it was.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Canyon Lake hotels

wildomar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

In most cases you get what you pay for....but if you don't want to feel TOOK....this is where you want to be... the price is right...great service....very clean and tbe staff is friendly....very pleased with. My stay here....

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jestesone05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is the worst place I have ever seen. The carpet was dirty, reaked of deodorizer and had no less than 15 burn holes. I was in a rush to get somewhere so didn't have much time to check all of it. When I returned I had a better look around. The glass on the picture over the bed was cracked through the middle and very dangerous if the wall shook, the valence over my plastic curtains was caked with dust but the worst was pulling back the bedspread and finding wrinkled, dirty sheets. The pillow cases were clean but that was it. I went to the front desk and there was a sign saying "right back" but after 5 minutes freezing outside I grabbed my bag and left. I'll be asking for a refund, but I doubt I'll get one. Don't waste your time, there is a Holiday Inn down the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here on business, when i arrived the A/C in my room wasn`t working well and i had already unpacked everything so needless to say, I was annoyed. When I went to the office they immediately gave me a new room, and to my surprise they had upgraded me to a suite (which is $40 more), at no extra charge.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, the place is clean and the rooms are clean and smell good.
I met some people while I was working who live on the lake and have come back to visit them and I always stay here!
I was really surprised to see some of the negative reviews on this site, are the people thinking it was going to be the Waldorf Astoria? Get real, It`s a great price for the level of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask the desk, they are very helpful and honest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Such a friendly/ helpful staff, the location could not get any better next to a delicious Mexican food restaurant and a very lovely coffee house. the room was very clean with a plasma tv which I wasn't expecting with a price as low as it is, I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
79 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 31820 Railroad Canyon Rd, Canyon Lake, CA 92587-9410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Canyon Lake
Canyon Lake Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing