We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous!!!!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Castello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Castello
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Rio
Reviewed 30 January 2014

huge rooms!!!extremely clean bathrooms!!! great location!! friendly stuff!!! fast wifi!!! just amazing place!!!u will really be surprised with this place!!!!
very very good and just fabulous all the way!!!
every time we visit patra,thats our place!!! for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stopped at castello while doing a tour of Peloponnesus after nafplio. The rooms were huge and modern and the service from the staff amazing. Nothing was much trouble for them. If we were at the Patras area for any reason, castello would be our first choice...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEORGE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Nothing is better than having a modern, comfortable studio at the most reasonable price, next door to the Patras University and Hospital, with good breakfast, cooking facilities, friendly staff, excellent room service and private parking for your car. Easily accessed from the national road, it is also cardinally situated so one may easily have access to both sides of Patras.

Room Tip: Take a studio at the back end of the lot, is closer to the university (and to the breakfast room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Achilleas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Me and my husband only stayed here for 1 night. Room was HUGE, modern and very clean!!! Secure parking really makes difference in Patras.Staff were lovely! Nice garden area.Breakfast was very good!We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have stopped at the Castello Hotel twice, we travel from the UK to Paros and back again every year so we have stopped on our homeward bound journey as ferry times are getting worse, but staying at the Castello is great we travel with 2 dogs and the staff are more than accommodating, it is very clean and set in lovely gardens, there is private and secure parking. We shall be staying again later this year and looking forward to it.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good it is only a 2 storey building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parosgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have been to Greece 25 times and have always been overwrlmed by the Greek hospitality but this year surpassed everything. Whilst on holiday in Zante my husband suffered a heart attack and had to be transferred to Patras. I had no idea where Patras was, but was given the number for the Castello by the British consulate.
The hotel is immaculate, just like it says, Greek hospitality with a modern touch.
I spent 4 days on my own there whilst my husband was in hopital and then another 4 days with my husband after he was discharched until we could fly home.
The staff at the Castello were absolutely brilliant. They went out of their way to help us in any way they could. They organised English speaking Taxi drivers for us and when the taxi drivers were on strike made sure we were able to get to the hospital.
Their smiles kept us sane in what was a very emotional time for us. I cant thank them enough especially Christos,Petros and Eleni.
If anyone is touring in this area please stay and witness the hospitality you will receive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank JenniferTickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erato-al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio
0.0 mi away
Porto Rio Hotel
Porto Rio Hotel
#8 of 21 in Patras
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astir Hotel
Astir Hotel
#17 of 21 in Patras
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kallirroe Hotel
Kallirroe Hotel
#5 of 21 in Patras
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#3 of 21 in Patras
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castello City
Castello City
#2 of 8 in Patras
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel George
Hotel George
#2 of 2 in Rio
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castello

Address: 21 Old National Road of Patras - Athens, Rio 265 00, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Rio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Rio
Price Range: £52 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castello 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing