We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay in the Capay Valley”

Capay Valley Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Capay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Capay Valley Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Capay B&B and Inns
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay in the Capay Valley”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed in the Wild Wild West Room January 14, 2012. We had tickets for a show at Cache Creek Casino 2 miles down the road and this was a very convenient alternative place to stay. Our room and bed was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The morning breakfast and chat with Kevin was delicious and delightful. Thank you Elizabeth and Kevin for an enjoyable stay at your Inn.
Matt and Dana Youell
Roseville, CA

Room Tip: The Wild West Room had a Queen size bed and the Mission Room has a King Size bed. Look at their exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dana2000California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We rented two cabins and two rooms for a week while in California for a wedding. This b+b was perfect for our needs - relaxing, comfortable, affordable, and pleasant hosts. Elizabeth and Kevin were always attentive without intruding. The rooms had everything you'd need, there is a great solar-heated pool, whirlpool, hiking trails, and nice places to eat nearby. We opted to not do the breakfast, but some mornings I wish we would have. We even discussed making this an annual vacation destination. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PMACon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

“The Mission Room”, June 2009

Liked
Warm, early summer weather
Evening hike to the top of the hill behind the B & B
When closed, the shades in the room made it dark, for easy sleeping
Friendly inn keepers , good conservations
Very good country style breakfast.
(bacon, eggs, barn-yard shaped waffles, diced peaches, O.J.)
Very quiet,( besides the busy highway noise.)
Many blooming flowers.
Slept well, good night sleep is pretty important.
King sized bed with king sized pillows. Yeah!
“Mission” style, heavy solid oak furniture in the room.

Disliked
Price: $219.00 (including tax)
Noise from the casino’s non stop traffic on Highway 16. Can’t be helped really.
Cheap Kirkland bath amenities.
Room was not very clean…Needed all over dusting, all along the baseboards, picture frames, window sills, etc. Many small maintenance issues.
Our rooms back deck was dirty with lots of cob webs, leaves, etc. Deck furniture not cleaned recently so we were not able to use it….L
Large electrical cord at the head of the bed, going out under the room door.
Many unsightly cords and cables dangling from the TV unit.
The inns grounds need tidying up a bit, but the surrounding property has been neglected. Just junk lying here and there.

As veteran B & B guests, we expect more for this room rate.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwoTeaTotalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2008

I spent Easter weekend at this bed and breakfast. I was in the Wild West Room. It was very comfortable. It has it's own entrance from both the back door, as well as a front doorway to step out onto the porch.

There is a solar heated in ground, very clean, swimming pool. Each room has a combo TV/DVD player and there is wireless that my Mac easily picked up if you bring a laptop.

The property is absolutely lovely. There are picnic tables, a sweet gazebo, and flowers galore. Nice to see the animals, too.

The owners are very friendly and accommodating people. It's like sharing a piece of their farm with them while you are there.

Not alot near the town, but there is a great place for Mexican food in Esparto at the red light junction where 16 turns.

Of course it is also near Cache Creek and for what they charge you there, a short ride down the road after a day of gaming, to peace and solitude is the real value at this B&B. Great rates, too!

  • Liked — The Owners are Great People
  • Disliked — Could Use Nicer Bath Amenities
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2008

The other reviewer hits the mark pretty well. I got one of the cottages for $89, without breakfast, so I can't speak to the quality of the food. The room itself was good. Nice towels, Nice bed. The property is...interesting. Not the tidiest but not objectionable. There was an ostrich there when I went. And a chicken. And a rabbit. And a very friendly border collie. The area in general is beautiful, at least when I was there. Very near Cache Creek Casino, which I don't care about other than it means that dining is nearby. (It also means that the road past the property is pretty busy but I didn't have a problem with it.)

  • Liked — Room and location
  • Disliked — The property wasn't the tidiest but not so that it was a problem.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2008

Overall pleasant stay at Capay Valley B&B. Easy drive to Cache Creek Casino. Room nice and clean, breakfast very good. Innkeeper absent for arrivals on a Friday night. Common areas cluttered, unkept. For $175 a night, a veteran b&b guest expects more.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mizruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capay
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
19.3 mi away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#2 of 12 in Woodland
441 reviews
18.1 mi away
Journey Inn Woodland
Journey Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capay Valley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capay Valley Bed & Breakfast

Property: Capay Valley Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15875 State Highway 16, Capay, CA 95607-9707
Region: United States > California > Capay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Capay
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing