We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited our needs perfectly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Pinjarra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Suited our needs perfectly.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Location. Perfectly placed. About 2 minutes’ walk to town. Quiet. Never heard another guest or outside sound. Comfortable. Certainly was. Clean. Yes. We stayed here twice; once on the way to Koh Samui (6 .30am pick up for ferry) and returning late from Koh Samui. We didn’t realise that check out was 11am (not the standard 12 noon) and as our flight was at 2.30pm, we dawdled around town in the morning killing time, only to find out on our return that we should have already have checked out. The manager/owner was very good about it though, as we apologised profusely. Just wish every budget hotel I have stayed in was this good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob-Carol-Pinjarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    83
    44
    21
    26
See reviews for
35
113
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sydney australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent one weekend at this hotel. On arrival the receptionist barked '" Passports": no friendly welcome, no body to show us to the room or assist with luggage. bathroom floor was still wet and shabby , however the rest of the room was quite good but the tv was very old.

I noticed that there was only three sachets of coffee mix available and said to my wife i dont think the room attendant put the tea bags in, so on the way out to dinner i asked reception (a similialy rude man) to the receptionist said dont have so i went out and bought tea bags and milk from the local supermarket.

Room Tip: Only ground floor with access to ;pool otherwise no lifts and no assistance to carry bags to the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weststiger2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pak Nam hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We do not complain lightly but this hotel really deserves a lesson in customer service, and the receptionist taught some manners. The room was perfectly acceptable, but the pool was quite dirty & whole building fairly dirty & dated. However, that was not the problem. When asking simple questions such as what time breakfast was served (there was no breakfast) we were met with a reply of 'what?' every time & then barked at & dismissed. It seemed they thought they were doing us a favour to take our money!

On our check out the deliberately rude & obtuse receptionist merely grabbed the key and snorted at us.... No Thai smiles here.

We could not wait to leave & felt uncomfortable the whole time during our stay. Avoid, avoid, avoid!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HardenAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for 1 night and everything from the room to the pool and the location was perfect! Almost in the centre of town cheaper than some of the backpacker places and a great pool to top it off.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Daniel1982D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingoer, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here after two weeks on koh lanta because we wanted to see the tigercave temple, the weekend market and the fish farms. We got a room on the 3. floor and with no elevator and no staff to help, it was high. The room was fine. Big sliding doors to the balcony with pool view. The pool was nice enough. Not that big, but never crowded even it was the High season and the hotel was full.
The breakfast was set menu and you could only get these items. But it was ok, not good, not bad.
The Best part was the location. It was on a quiet side Streets, but less than 10 min walking from the weekend marked (really great). It was also walking distance (10min) to the "river" where we hired a boat for the fishfarms and a great cave. The Danish restaurant "nyhavn" was just around the corner. We did not interact that much with the staff, but stay far away from the Big dog in the reception/restaurant. At bit after My Four-year old just for petting it. Not cool to have a dog that does not like children at a hotel

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettinaengdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This manager bloke has got no idea of customer service. He got upset we tried to take a towel to the beach....so we left it with him. He then refused to give us another one once we came back, and was so rude to us. Staff neglected to tell us breakfast was included. Rooms were nice enough but I think u could find somewhere for the same price and standard with much nicer staff who know how to treat their customers.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mudgeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I am shocked this hotel only has a 2 star rating. I have stayed in worse 4 stars. In my view this should be a 4 star, for Thailand. It is a lovely hotel built in 2009. Clean, huge rooms, simply gorgeous pool and the food in the restaurant/cafe is wonderful. The owner and runner of the hotel is such a nice guy and his family more than helpful. Highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joobyloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.4 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#117 of 182 in Krabi Town
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#44 of 182 in Krabi Town
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Well Timed Hotel
Well Timed Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pak Nam
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krabi Seabass Hotel
Krabi Seabass Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pak Nam
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Cozy Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Cozy Place Hotel

Property: Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Address: 67/9 Isara Rd. | Paknam, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krabi Cozy Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Krabi Cozy Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing