We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thai Hotel Krabi
Nearby Hotels
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Pak Nam)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
7
12
32
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
32
10
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I arrived quite late at night and was told there was no fan room, but then when I turned to leave, there was suddenly a fan available.

I paid 380 Thai Baht, and this was a largish room, attached with TV. There was only one English channel and all the lights were broken except one, making it a little dark. The worst thing, by far, was the fan, which was over the bed attached to the ceiling, but it was very small and rotated 360 degrees, with no way to change it's movement, so it was hardly on me. It was quite an uncomfortable night because of this.

Room Tip: Look up at the fan ... and turn it on. Turn the lights on as well.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

hotel needs some renovation Staff members are nice, however need some more training...to be more helpful.Rooms are clean, very basic staff, good for short stay.Hotel is withing walking distance to the night market.Would advice to try local restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripJNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is a "get what you pay for" hotel. It's very well located near all the cooler shops/restaurants in the Chao Fa area. We had a standard room - it was spacious, clean, though it showed a lot of wear. Wifi and dresser as well as a TV. The best thing about it was the 520 baht price we got - about $17 US. The staff were lovely, but do your laundry elsewhere as their prices were high for the area. Didn't see the rats another reviewer claimed, nor was the view anything but yuck from our room. But if you're in your room in Krabi enough to comment on details, you probably weren't on vacation. One complaint - while we were there a number of Thai groups, as well as some school groups, passed through and they were very noisy til around midnight. Overall I still recommend it for a cheap clean well located place from which to explore a one of the most beautiful regions in the world.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Nice enough hotel for a dated and characterless sort of place (which is occasionally a good change from intimate or colorful guesthouse) until a steady parade of rats kept me awake all night. When I brought it up at the front desk, they said, "No, we don't have rats here." If I thought it would've been worth arguing, I would've brought down a handful of droppings. Instead, I left.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tubador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

we stayed for 2 nights and were lucky to be upgraded to standard room on the fifth floor - try to get one on the high floors as the view is great! Staff were quite helpful, though they were all very young. Wi-fi didn't work in room - we were too high! But the room was large with cable TV. Seemed very clean with a big bed. After backpacking in all manner of hostels it was nice to be in a hotel for the same sort of price!

The breakfast there is pricey but if you come out of hotel and turn left, there is a small food court at the end of the road by roundabout that does great egg roti for around 15bhat. Yum!

so it was a decent hotel for a decent price. Nothing to rave about really but nothing to complain about either!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezziebahnezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews