We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
US$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
8
13
32
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
13
32
10
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We arrived around noon and they gave us a key to a room that was not yet cleaned. Staff told us it would take about half hour, but we ended up waiting for 2 hours. The smell in the room and the whole 5th floor is terrible, smells like toxic chemicals. There's a bird nest under our window filled with baby birds and a angry mother who keeps tapping on the glass. Towels and linens have nasty stains. There's better and CHEAPER places just across the street, so don't book this place.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anni01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

No frills hotel with clean rooms and situated in a good location near the night markets and eateries. The rooms have clean sheets and strong wireless. There is also a gym with enough exercise gear for an average workout. Room is very affordable and scores high for its value for money. Remember this is not a new or boutique hotel and adversely it's an old hotel. Noting also you pay around USD30 for it so be fair to grade it with the price you pay. In all, stayable and cheap.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mralfredchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2012

i stayed in this hotel for a few days (and one other time for 1 day) during one of my frequent visits to Krabi town (i go to Krabi, our provincial capital, every 1-3 months)...
good location w/two of best restaurants in town within a 1-minute walk
(little Muslim place across the road, Viva Italian restaurant just 10 seconds further)
the rooms are generally clean & spacious enough, w/nice views on upper floors
but frequently one or more things doesn't work;
and the fan is wholly inadequate- small & rotates above the bed, often quite noisily
(forget a/c- the units are almost impossible to change the settings)
avoid the breakfast especially- tell the desk to skip the included breakfast & save 100 baht or so (and all the food, really) in the downstairs restaurant,
(which turns into a karaoke club in the evenings, making the lower floors along the street unacceptably noisy until 3 a m)
PROS: good central location, some nice upper-floor views, elevator, ok value for money, smiling service
CONS: sometimes poor maintenance, noisy lower floors (restaurant becomes karaoke club by night), terrible restaurant, fairly constant traffic noise until midnight or so

Room tip: avoid lower floors, especially on street side- upper floors have nice views *(but not all upper rooms have nice views) a/c doesn't change settings easily (if at all)/ fans are small & inadequate
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Good basic hotel at Krabi town. Basic clean rooms. Secure parking to motorbike. Good value.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I arrived quite late at night and was told there was no fan room, but then when I turned to leave, there was suddenly a fan available.

I paid 380 Thai Baht, and this was a largish room, attached with TV. There was only one English channel and all the lights were broken except one, making it a little dark. The worst thing, by far, was the fan, which was over the bed attached to the ceiling, but it was very small and rotated 360 degrees, with no way to change it's movement, so it was hardly on me. It was quite an uncomfortable night because of this.

Room tip: Look up at the fan ... and turn it on. Turn the lights on as well.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews