We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with a twist!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Hotel Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Thai Hotel Krabi
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel with a twist!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is excellent value for money and right in the centre of Krabi. The rooms/ suites are large and clean with huge aircon units..fab. The decor is a bit worn but it is clean and well appointed.
The staff are a real joy and plenty of smiles and can't do enough to help...a great place to stay.Just lovely
Now onto the twist!
After a long day out in a longtail boat came back to hotel for a clean up and some brown water(beer)! The dining room doubles as a bar in the evening. We were sitting at the bar and about 6.30 the place starts to fill up with half naked girls! It doubles as a knocking shop! After i rolled my tongue up from the deep pile carpet and got my jaws to meet again, there was no question about it it was not a young wives meeting!! The restaurant manger doubled as a Mr fix it! Steptoe and son came to mind" You dirty little man!" lol! We spent a few evenings laughing and dodging advances! A real jem of a place! Great entertsinment..thanks
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    31
    9
    16
See reviews for
7
29
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Krabi
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

We arrived around noon and they gave us a key to a room that was not yet cleaned. Staff told us it would take about half hour, but we ended up waiting for 2 hours. The smell in the room and the whole 5th floor is terrible, smells like toxic chemicals. There's a bird nest under our window filled with baby birds and a angry mother who keeps tapping on the glass. Towels and linens have nasty stains. There's better and CHEAPER places just across the street, so don't book this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anni01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pak Nam hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Singapore
Level Contributor
244 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

No frills hotel with clean rooms and situated in a good location near the night markets and eateries. The rooms have clean sheets and strong wireless. There is also a gym with enough exercise gear for an average workout. Room is very affordable and scores high for its value for money. Remember this is not a new or boutique hotel and adversely it's an old hotel. Noting also you pay around USD30 for it so be fair to grade it with the price you pay. In all, stayable and cheap.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

i stayed in this hotel for a few days (and one other time for 1 day) during one of my frequent visits to Krabi town (i go to Krabi, our provincial capital, every 1-3 months)...
good location w/two of best restaurants in town within a 1-minute walk
(little Muslim place across the road, Viva Italian restaurant just 10 seconds further)
the rooms are generally clean & spacious enough, w/nice views on upper floors
but frequently one or more things doesn't work;
and the fan is wholly inadequate- small & rotates above the bed, often quite noisily
(forget a/c- the units are almost impossible to change the settings)
avoid the breakfast especially- tell the desk to skip the included breakfast & save 100 baht or so (and all the food, really) in the downstairs restaurant,
(which turns into a karaoke club in the evenings, making the lower floors along the street unacceptably noisy until 3 a m)
PROS: good central location, some nice upper-floor views, elevator, ok value for money, smiling service
CONS: sometimes poor maintenance, noisy lower floors (restaurant becomes karaoke club by night), terrible restaurant, fairly constant traffic noise until midnight or so

Room Tip: avoid lower floors, especially on street side- upper floors have nice views *(but not all upper room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Good basic hotel at Krabi town. Basic clean rooms. Secure parking to motorbike. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I arrived quite late at night and was told there was no fan room, but then when I turned to leave, there was suddenly a fan available.

I paid 380 Thai Baht, and this was a largish room, attached with TV. There was only one English channel and all the lights were broken except one, making it a little dark. The worst thing, by far, was the fan, which was over the bed attached to the ceiling, but it was very small and rotated 360 degrees, with no way to change it's movement, so it was hardly on me. It was quite an uncomfortable night because of this.

Room Tip: Look up at the fan ... and turn it on. Turn the lights on as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

hotel needs some renovation Staff members are nice, however need some more training...to be more helpful.Rooms are clean, very basic staff, good for short stay.Hotel is withing walking distance to the night market.Would advice to try local restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripJNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.5 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#14 of 18 in Pak Nam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pak Nam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#42 of 181 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#117 of 181 in Krabi Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Loma Hotel
Krabi Loma Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pak Nam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Hotel Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Hotel Krabi

Property: Thai Hotel Krabi
Address: 7 Issara Road | Paknum, Muang, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thai Hotel Krabi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the warmest hotel in the heart of Krabi! Just a short walk to the main areas in the town and very easy to get to tourist attractions. With the affordable and warm service, you could be ensured that staying with us would be great and valuable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Thai Hotel Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Hotel Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing