We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice facility, mediocre staff”
Review of Boon Siam Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boon Siam Hotel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed 30 July 2013

judging from the headline you'd expect that i had some nastiest with the staff or they were rude to me. the truth is i came here on a field trip with a group of students and they were rude to one of my younger female students. granted its gotta be a bad day at the hotel when you get overrun by children but we had booked an entire floor.

the rooms were quite nice. marble everything in the bathroom. i had trouble getting the temperature right in the shower. the knobs were quite sensitive but that might vary room to room. everything else was good. a.c., refrigerator, nice fragrant soap. clean, well made beds.

it wasnt a five star hotel and i understand not wanting to be overrun with children, but if youre in the hospitality business be hospitable. i recommend this hotel anyway

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wintermute87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Boon Siam Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

Completely agree with the last review. This hotel is clean, rooms spacious, Wi-Fi and air-con good. Yes the bathrooms are a bit dated and the staff don't speak English but it's Thailand and you are paying £16 a night. Receptionist was helpful in calling when our taxi didn't pick us up, you just have to get by with a lot of hand signals.
Didn't try the breakfast, there is a fantastic coffee shop 10 mins walk on the main street which we loved.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I found that the reviews for this hotel are either non existent or too harsh. Totally recommend this hotel : the rooms are clean, the bathroom is clean too although a little bit old. Don't care much about the breakfast so I can't comment on it - but hey we're in Thailand there's great food just around the corner in the market!! PS: Yes the guys at the reception speak basic english but they were nice and welcoming!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaddawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights. The hotel itself is nice, the restaurant area is very good. The meals are ok, however there is almost no one that speaks English very well. You have to discuss things for 5 minutes till the understand, especially at the reception. One waiter in the restaurant is really nice and made sure we had everything however the breakfast is ordinary. The rooms are quite big and was very clean. The bathroom is big also but the actual shower could be replaced to something a bit more modern. It does have a separate shower/toilet

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boongsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Terrible experience! Filthy, dirty rooms. Breakfast with a lot of variety of... insects! The other day there was no breakfast at all!!!
The room had a view to a wall.
Don't go there!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THAN-ARET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We stayed at Boon Siam Hotel for 2 nights. We stayed in a standard Double Room, which was reasonably sized. The bathroom however looked a bit old & dated. The hotel itself wasn't too far from the main market, and with a hired motorbike, it took us less than 5 minutes to get there. This style of accommodation would suit budget travelers however if you're after something cleaner & more modern, this may not be the right hotel for you!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wen2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JHa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.2 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Well Timed Hotel
Well Timed Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pak Nam
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#122 of 183 in Krabi Town
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#42 of 183 in Krabi Town
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pak Nam
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boon Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boon Siam Hotel

Address: 27 Chaokun Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: £13 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boon Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boon Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boon Siam Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing