We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Exterior and Room”
Review of Dee Andaman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dee Andaman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were booked at Baan Andaman Hotel, however, upon arrival, the receptionist told us that there were problems with the toilets, therefore, they have booked for us at Dee Andaman Bed & Breakfast Hotel.

The hotel is located away from the town but they provide shuttle bus service, unfortunately only one way from hotel to town.

Room is big and well-appointed except for the floor, it's painted and cannot be maintained well.
Staff said that they will re do the floor during low season.
The bathroom - there is no towel bars, the doors are inappropriate, too near to the basin, unless it remains closed and the shower room floor is not well cleaned and maintained.

Front Office staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke good English.

Cafe staff not well trained in service. Breakfast buffet and coffee were good.

Hope to return and see some improvement in the room and bathroom.

Room Tip: Value for money
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Dee Andaman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel though it maybe a bit far but its also very fun to walk around. The pool is nice and the view of the sunset is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is quite good. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are super clean too. Have hourly drops to the Krabi town center. If you want to stay peacefully then this the place you want to say.. Very good for couples. I would definitely stay here if I am in Krabi again.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are nice but you won't be able to see the sunset unless you are at the last room...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Of all places stayed in Krabi town this would be the best to date. Rooms were good size and clean. Breakfast was basic but good choice and coffee OK. Staff were very friendly, especially at reception. Will stay again.

Room Tip: higher floor to get some type of view....
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intl_Trvlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We booked into the Dee Andaman and stayed 6 nights. Our room had a town/mountain view and was on the 6th floor. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned every day, breakfast was excellent given it was a buffet that changed daily and the coffee was "real". A large group of volunteers stayed one night of our stay and threw the wait staff into chaos resulting in service mix ups and delays, It ensured we rented scooters though and after that we dined at the night food markets on the river just a 3 minute quiet scooter ride away. Deow, Meow and Choi were the highlights of happy hour and their energy and enthusiasm were contagious, I look forward to my next stay there on my way through Krabi next year.

Room Tip: Go for the 6th Floor, its easy to get to the skybar as the elevator stops there anyways, we stayed i...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherryblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I took the superior room during my four nights stay in krabi. It has a stunning sunset view and quite spacious. I love the sunset themed shower with yellow and orange painted wall. We tried to upgrade but the toilet size is the same only the room is just a little bit bigger and have a pool view. So we cancelled the idea as superior works for us.

We used to stay in baan andaman before and we're very pleased to see our fav girl Kanda has been tranferred here coz she's efficient and super nice. We had a meal here and it's fantastic too. We tried a fried fish with soy sauce (which is very fresh) and a tom yum dish. A must when u go to Thailand.

The hotel has a rooftop bar with buy1free1 drinks during happy hour and their cocktails are top notch! We just can't miss the sunset at the rooftop during our stay! Amazing hill view sunset.
There's a liveband too and it's not bad at all!

Due to the location, we hired a motorbike for just 200baht a day to go around. They also offer shuttle to go to town at specific times but you have to arrange your return transport yourself or you could just walk if your hands are empty.

Breakfast is nice too with selections of western and Thai food. Porridge is served everyday. We enjoyed the variety of local fruits served too.

Coffee and tea are free flow for guests which I love the most and they served high quality coffee and tea.

Wi-Fi works on every floor and very fast too!! They also have 2 computers for guest's use with fast internet.

The only downside is they only provide u with 1 hanger and u have to ask the receptionist for more. We also would love it more if the toilet has a window.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here for one night before moving on to Khao Lak. We were given a spacious room overlooking the pool on the top floor. The pool area is a pleasant place to relax as is the roof top bar although I think a few comfortable chairs would be an improvement. Breakfast was adequate and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend the Kotung restaurant in town which has excellent thai food at very reasonable prices. We would stay again if passing this way.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Had mixed feelings about this hotel. It's a lot more expensive than pretty much everywhere else in town and I don't think it can justify such a hefty price-tag.

It's quite a walk into town (albeit a pleasant one along the river, minimum 40 minutes) and meals and drinks are very expensive by Thai standards.

The pool was a welcome retreat as it can get oppressively hot and humid down this part of Thailand.

Twice we wanted to order food for lunch but were told the kitchen was closed (once at 12.30 pm, once at 2.00 pm). We ended up talking them into making us a sandwich as we had a bus to catch that afternoon.

While we were there a large (Chinese?) tour group checked in. For two days in a row, there was no space for us to eat breakfast at the buffet. On the first day we sat at an outside table in the heat. On the second day we were forced to sit on the floor in the lobby to eat our breakfast.

One day we asked the hotel to book us a driver to go to the Tiger Cave Temple (worth doing, by the way) and it didn't show. They never apologise when these sorts of things happen (similarly, no apology for us having to sit on the floor). So the next morning we tried again and we left half an hour late in the hotel tuk tuk. I couldn't believe we had to sit around and wait for the hotel's own driver. And we expected them to use a town driver instead.

If you stay here, negotiate with a taxi in town. They charged 1000 baht to go to the Temple which is double what someone in town would charge.

There are lots of other good options in Krabi town. Opt for something close to the river and closer to town and I don't think you can go wrong.

Room Tip: east side should have good views of sunrise, the river and Thara Park. West side has stunning view...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldlyWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,508 reviews
6.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Islanda Hideaway Resort
Islanda Hideaway Resort
#1 of 1 in Khlong Prasong
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,272 reviews
4.0 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
5.6 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Andaman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Andaman Hotel

Address: 45/19 Rattanadilok Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: £18 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dee Andaman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi Town, our staff provides consistent, friendly, and reliable services. Each of our rooms becomes’ private balcony opens to its own unique mountain view, sea view and Krabi city view making your every stay distinctively different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dee Andaman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing