We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN - PLEASE DO NOT STAY”
Review of Dee Andaman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dee Andaman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel was OK to start with but the night receptionist is terrible. Doesn't understand English what so ever and lies. The Hotel provides a service for after hours pick up for a price and so we requested a shuttle service to pick us up from Ao Nang Beach which is 30 mins away. The hotel staff said the bus will be there in 30 mins but after 20 mins i called to check but then he said the driver is sleeping so cant pick us up.it was too late and there was no cab at Ai nang beach. My wife and i had to take a motor bike /cart all the way from Ao Nang Beach 23+ miles away crossing dark highway and through middle of no where at 12:30 morning to come back to the hotel. We could have been mugged ,killed or something seriously bad could have happens to us. I will not stay in this hotel again and will take this case further.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashkarelessar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Front Office Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

To dear guest

Greeting from Dee Andaman Hotel Pool&Bar
We would like to say really “Apologies” to you my guest. In this case, My staff is the new receptionist for our hotel. Therefore, he had to serviced you unclear able while new learning.
Therefore, we really apologize to you from bottom of my mind and we look forward to serviced you again next time.
Thank you very much and Really sorry of my mind.

Best Regard,
Dee Andaman hotel Pool&Bar Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Resonably priced clean Hotel with good food and helpful staff. 15 min walk from Krabi town and night market. Free Wifi in all rooms, restaurant and lobby. Airport transfer (20min) and daily free transfer to city market.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olivia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Front Office Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

To dear guest
I would like to say “Thank you” for your review. we will always welcome to you. We are very glad full about your review. And many thank you for you’re interested in our services and our hotel. We will improvement about our service and hotel. We look forward to make the comfortable to your again my dear guest. I wish you have a nice day forever. kindly to Thank you
Best regard,
Dee Andaman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have only stayed one night in Krabi and it turned out not easy to find a good hotel.
So Dee Andaman was the one.
Good service, polite staff at reception.
Breakfast is also very good.
The room was very nice with a balcony on the top floor.
The roof bar was closed for low season, but was perfect to make some yoga in the morning and also see the sunrise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Front Office Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

To dear guest
I would like to say “Thank you” for your review. we will always welcome to you. We are very glad full about your review. And many thank you for you’re interested in our services and our hotel. We will improvement about our service and hotel. We look forward to make the comfortable to your again my dear guest. I wish you have a nice day forever. kindly to Thank you
Best regard,
Dee Andaman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Krabi and The Dee Andaman Hotel was a stop over point for us having travelled from central Thailand and our final destination being Langkawi. It didn't appear to me that Krabi had a great deal to offer but I'm sorry if I'm wrong... The Dee Andaman is a difficult place to review, firstly we only paid £30 or maybe even less for the room. We checked in very quickly and were taken up to the top floor (six) where our room was... inside it was practically palatial for the price with a four poster bed huge shower room and plenty of space for just errr wondering around, it also had a small balcony looking out over the pool and a bit of unattractive Krabi, I think however the other side had some pretty lovely views of the mountain. There was everything you needed and great air-con although the lighting situation took a little time to fathom with about 900 light switches! The pool was decent and quiet as it seemed to me that there were just not that many guests. For dinner we went up to the 'sky bar' not to be confused with the sky bar in Bangkok (I think you'd be a tad disappointed if you came here instead of the Lebua). The setting was lovely as I think it has just been renovated but sadly it was not the case with the food, we have had amazing grub so far on our tour of Thailand and I'm not talking about 5* stuff but local market food... This was all deep fried and made us felt ill by the end, that said the staff were lovely and we could only see the funny side of everything, it wasn't like we were paying loads of cash so it wasn't a stress. In short stay here for a night and find somewhere in town to eat as its not far up the road!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Something funn y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Front Office Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

To dear guest
I would like to say “Thank you” for your review. We are very glad full about your review. And many thank you for you’re interested in our services and our hotel. We will improvement about our service and hotel. We look forward to make the comfortable to your again my dear guest. I wish you have a nice day forever. Thank you
Best regard,
Dee Andaman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Only stayed one night but no complaints. We had two rooms on the 4th floor with joining door through the balcony.
Hotel was clean, cool, comfortable with relaxing pool area. Good location for Krabi town. V helpful reception staff. Restaurant staff's English was limited
The roof restaurant was closed for renovation so can't comment on it.
Would be happy to stay there again

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank daphnedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Front Office Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

I would like to say "Thank you" for your review for our services and our hotel. We are very pround and happy to see you recomment. We will devenlopmental for our company. I look forward to sevice for you again and give the comfortable as good as possible to you again.

Best Regard,
Dee Andaman hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed with friends in this great hotel.
Very enjoyable stay and friendly English speaking hotel staff.
Nice location with easy access to every part of Krabi.
Will for sure use this hotel for friends and family again!
Excellent choise for those who do not want to live in a guesthouse.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Front Office Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

To dear guest
Welcome to servicesed to you. I would like to say “Thank you” for your review. We are very glad full about your review. And many thank you for you’re interested in our services and our hotel. We will improvement about our service and hotel. We look forward to make the comfortable to your again my dear guest. I wish you have a nice day forever. Thank you very much
Best regard,
Dee Andaman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at Dee Andaman. The room of my friend was OK no more problem and they got a nice view on the 6th floor. I got a room in the same floor but I found water leaking on the wall near a bed. The staff changed me to the new room at 4th floor which I really surprised that the door can't lock from inside. The staff suggested me to the room at 5th floor. It could be fine in the last one. However, there have friendly staffs with service mind. If you have no problem about dogs noises (sometimes) that's fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piengtawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
4.0 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
5.8 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#47 of 111 in Ao Nang
297 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
6.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
#16 of 111 in Ao Nang
948 reviews
3.9 mi away
Krabi Tropical Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Andaman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Andaman Hotel

Address: 45/19 Rattanadilok Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: £26 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dee Andaman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi Town, our staff provides consistent, friendly, and reliable services. Each of our rooms becomes’ private balcony opens to its own unique mountain view, sea view and Krabi city view making your every stay distinctively different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dee Andaman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing