We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night”
Review of Dee Andaman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dee Andaman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for a night before going to Sikao as we arrived Krabi by evening flight. Around Krabi town, Dee Andaman is already quite a good standard hotel. I understood this is not a 4 or 5 stars hotel and therefore did not expect too much.
We drove from airport to Dee Andaman. We were delighted they have a secure carpark. We got our room in 6th floor. Unfortunately it was not the pool view. Anyway, room was clean and looked comfortable. But we found a lamp was not working so the room was a little bit dark. Also, there were not enough hooks in the bathroom which is very inconvenience. Although we were already in 6th floor, it was a bit noisy from the road.
Well, this hotel anyway provided reliable wifi connection, okay buffet breakfast. I also found the swimming pool looks quite nice.
It is good enough to stay for 1 to 2 nights if you are in Krabi town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bird-Bird-Blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Guest Relations Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

To dear guest
Welcome to serviced to you. I would like to say “Thank you” for your review. We are very glad full about your review. And many thank you for you’re interested in our services and our hotel. We will improvement about our service and hotel. We look forward to make the comfortable to your again my dear guest.. I wish you have a nice life forever. Thank you very much
Best regard,
Dee Andaman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a lovely 2 night stop here coming from Railay Beach, before our flight up to Bangkok. It was about a 20 minute taxi journey from Aonang to Dee Andaman hotel. We walked into town both days (with a baby on our back) and you're in the center of town in less than 15 mins. There is also a complimentary shuttle that runs in and back a few times a day if you're feeling lazy.

The hotel is clean and fresh feeling and you get a very nice welcome. Certainly you want to have a room on the back overlooking the swimming pool (deluxe rooms) and as high as possible. The rooms are perfectly adequate, have a small balcony and BBC news on the TV. The breakfast buffet was good and free (good quality) coffee is available in the lobby all day (with newspapers.) We enjoyed the Thai/Western hotel lobby menu once and had a drink one night on the roof Sky Bar too.

Krabi Town is lovely. Night markets and the morning market shouldn't be missed and a stroll along the riverside is pleasant. Cafes and nice restaurants and bars in town.

Finally, we used the hotel's taxi service for a painless transfer to the airport in under half an hour for a good price.

Understanding that this isn't a luxury hotel and that you are a mile from downtown, I can unreservedly recommend the Dee Andaman hotel (if river views aren't essential to you) and would stay here again. A very pleasant stay and good deal for the price.

Room Tip: You should get a deluxe room overlooking the swimming pool (and away from the elevator) - ask for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YokohamaGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Guest Relations Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

To dear guest
Welcome to serviced to you. I would like to say “Thank you” for your review. We are very glad full about your review. And many thank you for you’re interested in our services and our hotel. We will improvement about our service and hotel. Therefore, i would like to say sorry to you. We look forward to make the comfortable to your again my dear guest.. I wish you have a nice life forever. Thank you very much
Best regard,
Dee Andaman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms and ideal for stop over for ferry. Quick check in after long day traveling. Arrived after 10pm but hotel said they had no food till breakfast which was dissapointing. Hotel is about 15 mins in taxi from Krabi so it's a bit isolated.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Fago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Guest Relations Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

To dear guest
Welcome to serviced to you. I would like to say “Thank you” for your review. We are very glad full about your review. And many thank you for you’re interested in our services and our hotel. We will improvement about our service and hotel. Therefore, i would like to say sorry to you. We look forward to make the comfortable to your again my dear guest.. I wish you have a nice life forever. Thank you very much
Best regard,
Dee Andaman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Nice n clean n big hotel room. We stayed in room 603 family room with a king size bed in one room and a single bed in the next room. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Check in was fast and was allowed to check in early at 12pm when we arrived. Front desk staffs were v friendly.
Shuttle bus is provided to the town area which is 5-10min drive.
Beach towels provided if u arrange day trips to the beaches.
Small Restaurant serve nice food.
Check out is fast also.
Would return if I'm in krabi again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Angsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Guest Relations Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

To dear guest
Welcome to serviced to you. I would like to say “Thank you” for your review. We are very glad full about your review. And many thank you for you’re interested in our services and our hotel. We will improvement about our service and hotel. We look forward to make the comfortable to your again my dear guest. I wish you have a nice life forever. Thank you very much
Best regard,
Dee Andaman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Everything was good during our stay:
- The pool is nice
- The rooms are big, clean, well decorated in a typical Thai style
- The breakfast was really good, with a big buffet
- The hotel also has a rooftop bar/restaurant, the cocktails were quite good, but the food was a bit expensive, but good as well.
- The staff was friendly (except perhaps one bellman begging for a tip...)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borissov06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Guest Relations Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

To dear guest
Welcome to serviced to you. I would like to say “Thank you” for your review. We are very glad full about your review. And many thank you for you’re interested in our services and our hotel. We will improvement about our service and hotel. Therefore, i would like to say sorry to you. We look forward to make the comfortable to your again my dear guest. i will causion to our bellboy about that. I wish you have a nice life forever. Thank you very much
Best regard,
Dee Andaman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here on our way to Koh Lanta in november 2013. The hotel is clean, has large nice rooms, is"in" Krabi City, with nice pool and roof restaurant with good food. Breakfast was also great, (and the coffie..! Mmmm..) Everything was good value for the money.

BUT - The "shelter dogs" nearby (or whatever), woke us up at least four times that night.. They were owling like wolfs, and we tried hard to get over our jet-leg... with some massive sleeping - without luck.

Hopefully we where unlucky that night, because the hotel and their service is worth a FIVE...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarl Ove F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Guest Relations Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

To dear guest
Welcome to serviced to you. I would like to say “Thank you” for your review. We are very glad full about your review. And many thank you for you’re interested in our services and our hotel. We will improvement about our service and hotel. About the dog's sound is the problem that we try to managed and control with our friend house. But it is really difficult to control its. Therefore, i would like to say sorry to you. We look forward to make the comfortable to your again my dear guest. I wish you have a nice day forever. Thank you very much
Best regard,
Dee Andaman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night since I was late for the ferry to lanta. Excellent room, wonderful bed, breakfast is nice with different Asian dishes plus omelets and other things. 10 min walk to city Centre. Overall great with nice staff and a good pool

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rune O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somboon t, Front Office Manager at Dee Andaman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

To dear guest
Welcome to serviced to you. I would like to say “Thank you” for your review. We are very glad full about your review. And many thank you for you’re interested in our services and our hotel. We will improvement about our service and hotel. We look forward to make the comfortable to your again my dear guest.
Dee Andaman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
4.0 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
5.8 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#47 of 111 in Ao Nang
297 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
6.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
#16 of 111 in Ao Nang
948 reviews
3.9 mi away
Krabi Tropical Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Andaman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Andaman Hotel

Address: 45/19 Rattanadilok Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: £26 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dee Andaman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi Town, our staff provides consistent, friendly, and reliable services. Each of our rooms becomes’ private balcony opens to its own unique mountain view, sea view and Krabi city view making your every stay distinctively different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Dee Andaman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing