We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
chistosa
Trondheim, Norway

Bad choice!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2012
If we didn't arrive so late, we would have just got in a cab and drove somewhere else - anywhere else.

1.Did not find booking at arrival (but we only booked 6 hours in advance) 2. Got "upgraded" to a better room, but had 2 single beds - our booking was double. 3. Service was not really anything to brag about... Staff seemed bothered by questions. 4. Room smelled like mould, and from the look of it you weren't surprised. Also stained bedding... 5. Our booking said "minibar", there was only 2 bottles of water in the fridge. 6. Went to eat in the restaurant (no where else to go, I'm afraid) - ants all over our table! 7. Poor breakfast.

Couldn't be happier to leave the following morning. If only the service was good, I'd rate it higher.. but when even that fell apart, I had no choice...
Date of stay: February 2012
Room Tip: Not sure if any rooms are good here...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Standard Room with Balcony
£13
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £13
0.8 miles from Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£22
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £22
1.1 miles from Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Superior New Style Room
£29
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £29
1.1 miles from Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£23
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £25
  • Expedia.com
    £27
0.8 miles from Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £13
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £27
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Maritime Park & Spa Resort
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £38
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £17
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our swimming pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £17
  • Expedia.com
    £18
1.7 miles from Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pak Nam
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
38
75
68
41
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
75
68
41
68
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Not very luxurious, but clean, spacy and peaceful room with beautiful forest and hills view. Big pool and good breakfast but the hotel really is far from everything.

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank hotbutteredfungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2012

DIRTY, old, STINKY, far from civilization. Regretted choosing it!!! Don't recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I and my husband combine our stay at Maritime after stay in Ao Nang as Maritime is only 15 minute to airport. The hotel is so hge, stunning with beautiful garden and lagoon. The room is so standard but large and nice view from balcony (pool, lagoon, Kanabnam mounain). The food is simple but sitting in the garden is different than other hotel we stayed. Spa is so cool as floating in Lagoon, good price comparing with spa in hotel or in BKK. Hightly recommend for stopover or combine stay with Ao Nang. A lot of Thai guest as very reasonable price and only 5 minute to walking street so we did enjoy best local Thai resturant, Ruanmain resturant and walking street after spa.

Room tip: high floor with stunning view
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissaee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Like other visitors, we should have checked trip advisor first. Having never bean to Thailand before, we did not know what to expect. The first thing we thought when we arrived was "where is everyone?". It's January and this place is a ghost town. It's 40 minutes away from anything exciting, the place has not been updated in 20 years, and many of the facilities are not operating. There is no swim up bar, no bike riding, the kayaking is unused, the spa very over priced and the restaurant minimalistic, though standard and tasty. The breakfast is a good and offers a range of western and Thai food. The bar is closed but you can order drinks to your room or the pool. The pool is amazing.
The bright side- I don't like crowded places, I am a fan of being left alone and the peace of isolation. So I imagine that I am in a zombie apocalypse. I love that I can stand on my balcony, facing the amazing view of the lagoon and the pool, stark naked and no one on the other 400 balconies is there to see me.
There are day trips which are reasonably priced, a free shuttle to the beach and krabi town, and a taxi will set you back 500tbh, about $20us/aud. there is nothing much to do here but sit by the pool. So if you like a very private, huge resort, without families and noise, this place is great. I love the soft music playing everywhere, and there seems to be a nearly guaranteed upgrade due to the emptiness of the place. Ghost town resort, I like it.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somemightfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great hotel and fantastic pool. The hotel room had a mini bar, great view, slippers and power shower.
The only disadvantage is you need to get a taxi from here to krabi town and it is 80baht per person. Also airport transfer is 200baht per person.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucyp894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews