We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable & Huge” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maritime Park & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Affordable & Huge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Personally, i don't have much to criticize about the resort. To evaluate this resort depends on the kind of trip you are in. This resort has its own share of Pros and Cons associated with day to day affairs. After reading reviews from others, i just feel lucky that it was not a nightmare stay for me.
Pros:
1. The Resort is Huge and Green as far as you see from your room balcony.
2. Room was large with all the amenities.
3. Staff was courteous
4. Good Blue Pool
5. Very near to the Krabi River Crab Statue and Krabi town market. Just 10 mins from Scooty.
6. Krabi tours at the hotel is good.

Cons:
1. No 7 - 11 around. Had to walk a lot to reach one.
2. No Forex available at the Hotel
3. Had to walk miles to reach room from reception. Missed path a couple of times during 4 days of stay.
4. Hotel shuttel operates only till 5 in the evening..
5. Pick and Drop to airport not available. Drop at Airport is 500/- per person.
6. The room has no locker
7. Room has no Wi-fi connectivity. Only in the lobby,
8. Needs renovation and some designing.

Tips:
1. Hire a scooty from Hotel at 400/- B maximum for 24 hrs. Check the fuel status and test drive. Dont forget to take drivers helmet.

2. Opt for rooms with Balcony facing the Hills and Pool. The Higher the Room, the better the view. Ours was 8th floor.

3. Keep sufficient Foreign Exchange. Difficult to live with Dollars there. And in case the hotel agrees to change, they will charge extra.

4. Keep proper snacking and water with you.

Overall, i enjoyed my stay at the Resort, because i was out to the sea during the day, and to the town market during the nights :p Just for sleep and relaxing by the pool at the resort is wonderful.

If i am back to Krabi and left with no option of sea side resorts, i will choose Maritime again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piyushnewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    66
    57
    37
    48
See reviews for
35
83
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Not much for me to recommend, but the staff seem nice enough. Now we have the positive out of the way, lets get down to business.

Upon check-in and me entering my room I was greeted by ants, they were all over the ceiling (see photo) and odd ones appearing on my bedside table and other furniture around the room. Reported this and the hotel sent someone to spray insect repellent all over the ceiling, which didn't leave a nice smell at all.

Everything in the room is old apart from the TV and that only has 1 English channel which is a dubbed German channel. The general cleanliness of room was ok but during the night you can hear geckos running around in the ceiling.

Breakfast was a no go for me. I didn't even make far enough to see what food they served. As I went to get a coffee I was greet by more ants. They were all over the cups and tables, which was enough to put me off.

Location of the hotel is also a negative. It is quite far away from nightlife or any kind of attractions. Even driveway to the hotel is excessively long, taking a few minutes to walk in or out of the hotel.

Overall its a depressing place and wasn't a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pak Nam hotels

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for one night on a wildlife tour of Thailand. We arrived after dark and left just as it got light. We didn't get chance to use any of the facilities apart from the restaurant. There was plenty of choice on the dinner menu but the food was expensive by Thai standards. The food wasn't particularly good and service was fairly slow though we didn't mind this. At breakfast there was a reasonable choice but most things were stone cold. A lflame was put under the food pots to heat them through which we thought a little odd. You would expect the food to be cooked and brought out hot
Our room was very large with a big double bed. The bed was comfortable so we got a reasonable nights sleep. There was also a dining table with four chairs so I guess you can eat in your room if you wish. There was an old fashioned TV at the end of the bed but we didn't watch any programmes so we don't know if there were any English speaking channels. There was a wardrobe and dressing table as well. There was also a balcony overlooking the impressive looking swimming pools and a large pond. It looked as if it would have been a pleasant place to sit and have a drink
The bathroom had a small shower area, separate bath, wash hand basin, and loo. It was all a little shabby and in need of a facelift.
If we return to Krabi again it's unlikely we'd stay here given the number of hotels available.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Not sure what the previous reviewers found so bad about this resort. We are currently at the resort. The architecture is great, the views quite marvelous. The staff has been professional and courteous. The rooms are very clean and updated. Two chairs for the patio. Everything works well. The cost of a taxi to the bus station is 160 baht. The tour prices are about the same as anywhere else, somewhat better than higher fees in town. The free shuttle to town is as advertised. If one complains about the resort being too far from town, they should not have booked here. Slightly hard to move a resort once built.

From our following Trip Advisor for several years, the comment about absentee management may be true, for the simple reason that there has been no response from management about the poor earlier reviews. From past travels, really good management watches Trip Advisor like a hawk, and immediately responds to poor reviews with an apology.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garrison51040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

..where to start!

1. The place is in need of urgent maintenance and update,

2. Its remote from any good location to visit (i.e. Ao Nang Beach),

3. Food choices were really poor, even though they were nice about preparing us a breakfast meal for vegetarian,

3. Transportation. This is were it get nasty. Transportation to major attraction are infrequent and poorly served. In addition there is clearly evidence of collusion between the hotel and the taxi drivers!! This is not only illegal, but also costing tourist 5 times the regular price! For example a trip from hotel to Ao Nang beach (since we had to take a taxi as the service shuttle runs only 3 times a day - none at night) was around BATH 500.- for 4 person. Note that Ao Nang beach is 30-35 min away. From the hotel to Krabi town, which IS ONLY 10 MIN. away we had to pay 80 BATH pro person. While I do not mind contributing to the local economy, I do not like being ripped off! If you consider to stay in a place like this for a week, you probably end up using the taxi many times and spend lots of money (and time) just for travelling. To finish, when we asked to taxi drivers in town, they where scared to take us back to the hotel and told us that they would drop us off only at the entrance without entering in the main hall!

4. Room were ok. Not really clean!

5. The service was really bad. Upon arrival they did not have us registered and we had to wait for our room, the staff was incompetent and poorly trained, the travel agency in the hotel was not much help!

6. Other sketchy stuff was that speaking to other tourist, having same room standard, very different prices were paid!

To summarise, I will never go to this hotel ever again and I would not advise to anybody, unless big steps are taken to change management, update infrastructure and staff training.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arisberna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krabi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Pleasant resort, but needs updating. Too remote from main attractions. Some young staff need training and customer skills. Food good although breakfast was generally a free for all and some of the food was served cold. On the whole able to relax and that was the point of the holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed here for one night so I could meet up with a friend. The place is very isolated with an infrequent shuttle bus into Krabi Town. If you want to arrange a taxi anywhere, you are taken to an office where they want to charge you 200 baht just to go a short distance. However if you walk to the end of the hotel drive (a good 5 minutes walk), you can get a ride for 20 baht from one of the thai taxis going by. I was also able to get a motorcycle taxi from town back to the hotel for 40 baht. The staff are helpful and friendly but management is somewhat wanting in the place. The bar in the hotel lobby appeared to be closed most of the time and after a certain time, it is impossible to get any food. There was one shop selling snacks and drinks but I never saw it open while I was there. We had to walk a good 20 minutes down the road to find a bar to drink in for the evening.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
1.9 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
7.5 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
6.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Park & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Park & Spa Resort

Property: Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Address: 1 Tungfah Road | Amphur Muang, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maritime Park & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Maritime Park & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Park Hotel Pak Nam
Maritime Park And Spa Resort
Maritime Park Krabi
Maritime Park & Spa Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing