We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for stop over stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lada Krabi Residence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hotel used as one night stay as we were getting the ferry down to koh lanta in the morning. Only a 10 minute journey to the port. The hotel was very good and helpful at arranging our ferry for us and it included a transfer to the port. Hotel located centrally in krabi town. We were there New Year's Day so the majority of shops and restaurants were closed. Located 100m from the hotel is a downtown food market which smelt pretty bad! We managed to find a lovely little cafe/restaurant called 'Koko nest' which was out of the hotel and turn right to the end of the road and turn right again and right again at the end of that road to bring you onto the main road, it was half way down just a bit from the crab statue. Rooms were basic but clean, air con seamed to be either too hot or too cold. Couldn't work the safe in the room. Fridge in the room with free bottles of water. Hotel provided shower gels etc for our room. Our room was on the 3rd floor right by the lift, there was an outside light on the whole night outside our room window, it made our room quite light even with the curtain shut which was quite annoying! Tiled flooring everywhere which made the corridors noisy and thin walls you could even hear people sneezing! The reception staff were very nice and helpful. Perfect for one night only.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HayleyandR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Lada Krabi Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

After spending time in Phuket, Bangkok and Chiang Mai I found Krabi Town to be different. It has very much a local feel; as a tourist you won’t get the same attention, night life and things to do here as elsewhere. It also has a strong Muslim presence which continues down to Trang closer to the Malaysian border. That said Lada Krabi Residence is good for a few nights but I would recommend booking a hotel in neighboring Ao Nung. Come to Krabi Town if you want to get away from tourists.


Pro’s


Friendliness of the staff. Nung & Ann were great. They arrange tours on the side at cheaper rates. I did a day trip to Phi Phi Islands for 1500 THB and Hong Island + 3 Islands for 1400THB transport to Ao Nang included. All the staff was genuinely interested and helpful.

Location is handy. The town market is 100 metres away, 7-Eleven 200m. Good restaurants within walking distance are the May and Mark, Viva and Gecko Cabane.

Supplied buffet breakfast had variety and the guitar instrumental music was so good I inquired the name of the CD and bought it from a local shop that morning.

Massage next door is arranged by the hotel and comes highly recommended. Ask for So who’s been at it for 10 years.


Cons


The Loy Krathong festival was on (November) and it was loud music to one in the morning. I had a back standard room so got the full brunt of it. I later spoke to a couple who had a deluxe room facing Maharaj Rd and they said it wasn’t an issue.

The A/C underperformed and was by far the worst of four hotels. I had it on 16c and full fan to start with until I adapted to it. The further I got away from it the stuffier the room became.

Noise echoes through the corridor because all the floors are tiled.

Being light hearted I found plenty to enjoy here but I didn’t like the feel of Krabi Town itself. When I visit again next year I’ll be booking a hotel at Ao Nang.

Room Tip: Get a Deluxe room facing Maharaj Road...it’s not much more than a Standard room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here for one night transferring between Phi phi and Bangkok. The rooms are large and very clean.
The reason I say the people make the difference is that two people stood out for me for different reasons.
Dare I say it (the slightly older tourist advisor) could not have been more friendly and polite. She helped us with a change of flight that we needed to do and gave suggestions as to were to go out to explore. She was so lovely and helpful. I really wanted to put on record how delighted we were with this lady.
In contrast, the younger receptionist was rude and had a bit of an attitude.
Overall though the hotel was clean and good value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night, transiting from bangkok to phi phi.
Clean big rooms, quiet area
Airport transfer - 400 bahts
Free transfer to the ferry if you book it at the hotel - advisable as there's a 10 min trip by car to it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cristiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We've stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel is just fine and clean. Located near night market and not far from the center, The only downside was the nuisance in the night. The people speak very good english and are helpfull.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, room is comfortable and new, currently continuing with renovations and can be a bit noisy during the day, but on the whole it is manageable. Staff are friendly and helpful with everything, always willing to assist in every situation. Will definitely return to stay if I'm in Krabi town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is a new hotel, so for all the furniture is still new. The room is clean and wifi is stable. Location is very perfect which is beside the wet market and if you stay at weekend, you can also enjoy the night market nearby. There is seafood restaurant which is operated bt indian people which served delicious food near the night market spot. Staff hotel is very friendly. the last day in krabi, we rent a car to go to hatyai at 9.am and unfortunately the car is not coming until 13.00pm and the staff hotel keep asking us so that we are not late going to hatyai. Thanks for the attention to us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edginalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.8 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lada Krabi Express
Lada Krabi Express
#86 of 183 in Krabi Town
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apo Hotel
Apo Hotel
#2 of 27 in Pak Nam
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Whale Express
Sleep Whale Express
#12 of 309 in Krabi Town
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hogwarts Hostel
Hogwarts Hostel
#6 of 27 in Pak Nam
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lada Krabi Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lada Krabi Residence

Address: 90/71-72 Maharaj Rd., Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Pak Nam
Price Range: £13 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lada Krabi Residence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lada Krabi ResidenceNew hotels. Conveniently located in the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lada Krabi Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lada Krabi Residence Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing