We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price + Hospitality = Worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fong Krabi Resort
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Price + Hospitality = Worth it”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Sad to say I will give negative comments on the location, but the price and hospitality of the staffs made it up :

Room : Spacious enough and it's little huts, air con is cold :)
Bed : Firm enough for me with 2 more little beds, not children friendly though as the "Bed Frame" is a huge blob of concrete hahahaa, first time seeing such "Bed Frame"
Toilet : Clean and has all the things you need except for dental kit.
Ammenities : well, almost none, there is no pool and no proper dining area. there is a little dining area about 200sqft after the main lobby.
Location : right next to a petrol station, to krabi town 5 - 10 mins with bike, to Ao nang 15-20 mins with Motorbike, so it's not really easy getting places, as the most happening place in Krabi is Ao Nang, except for Krabi town for weekend night market. So this was a little problem for me, BUT The Fong krabi staffs is good enough to pick us up from town after returning our motorbike!!! I am really grateful for this!

Conclusion : The value this place offer is awesome, just that the location is a little off from the major areas. but thank you The Fong for such great hospitality! They communicate well in English!

Room Tip: Ask for nearest room as you need to walk up a little slope for it, not lifts peeps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chee Hooi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    10
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The Fong Krabi really amazed me. It was so far the best hotel my boyfriend and I have stayed in during our 3 weeks traveling in Thailand. Not only is the room clean, very spacious with comfortable bed, but the rooms also have a private home feel to them with a beautiful outside porch with incense every night. Great attention to detail, everything felt perfect here. The owner and staff are also top notch. Tony is amazing, you will love him. He is so nice and helpful and funny too. He speaks English very well and knows can give you advice if you are continuing to travel around Thailand and Southeast Asia. I cant say enough how the service, the very nice staff whom I felt like hugging everyday and our spacious spotless room really made our stay stand out for the very good affordable rate, which is a plus for budget travelers. Another plus is the free shuttle every night to Ao Nang. The staff is great at arranging day trips. I'd recommend renting a motorbike like we did. It's truly the best way to see other parts of town and different beaches/bays for cheap. P.S good wifi! Great restaurant down the street called The Garden Restaurant and the most delicious Thai breakfast we've had in 3 weeks at the cafe next door, I Am Cafe.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovechild88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed 4 nights in the hotel and did really appreciate the outstanding service! Tony is the best! He gave us great recommendations, was really helpful and made us feel welcome. All the staff was really great! The rooms are lovely, clean and quiet. The hotel is a bit far from the city center but there is a bus station close to the hotel and they offer a free shuttle service to the city center every day. Moreover, the price is really good! It was the best hotel we have seen in Thailand!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I recently visited Thailand to visit my girlfriend's family and I loved the Fong. Fantastic rooms, friendly staff, and beautiful surroundings. When I go back to Thailand we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 757RyanB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
2.8 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
346 reviews
4.5 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,341 reviews
2.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#12 of 18 in Pak Nam
132 reviews
5.5 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#43 of 107 in Ao Nang
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fong Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fong Krabi Resort

Property: The Fong Krabi Resort
Address: 27/5 Wachara Rd, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fong Krabi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm welcome with our hospitality services , The Fong Krabi is located by in the Krabi City and surrounded by the nice garden and tree and quite. Our room was designed in the different colors such as yellow ,blue and purple as your choose the room. Please come to visit us... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fong Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fong Krabi Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing