We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Just fine Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Just fine Krabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My friend and I booked online for 2 nights here at the beginning of May 2014. We came here from Koh Sok, our driver spoke to the front desk for directions, and arrived safe and sound. Oh, except the front desk failed to mention to our driver that they were overbooked. As soon as our driver pulled into the parking lot a man "Joe" and woman ran out to greet us. We thought this was a friendly guesture. The woman started talking, we do not have room for you here, however down the street is where you will stay. Did not ask us if this was ok, only helped us carry our bags down the street after we asked. The other hotel was a completely different vibe, black decore everywhere. It was a very nice hotel, just not the cheery, colorful atmosphere we wanted. Then Joe, the worker of the front desk here. When we explained that we would like a ferry to PhiPhi, he said no problem, we can pay him and he will arrange the taxi to the ferry. Well, the taxi came 5 minutes prior to the ferry leaving (mind you we waited for >1 hour for this taxi, which Joe said was coming...was coming), arrived at the pier and told to run to not miss the ferry. Annnnd to make it worse, the ticket Joe sold us was a ticket for the taxi, NOT the ferry. He wayyyyy over charged us for a taxi ride. We luckily were able to quickly buy a correct ferry ticket and board on time.

In summary:
- Do not buy ferry tickets from the front desk, go to a travel agent.
- Be aware they may double book this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank LuRaeAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
กษิดิ์เดช ล, Manager at Just fine Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Madam ,
It's good to see you that we would like to describe about this trouble to you for a long tIme.We're waiting to explain you,Madam. I'm so sorry about that. It's my mistakes all. For overbooking is really my mistake and for ferry is my mistake too but I would like to explain about ferry.Because you misunderstand about that a little bit .Hotel only has contract with one company that at 9.00 a.m. It's doesn't have problems we send many guests there.The prices is really all include Taxi and ferry to phi phi too 350 per person not only taxi.But you would like at 10.00 a.m. that I try to find the new company that provided but the first contact with them.I thought it's didn't have problems with voucher because ferry at 9.00 accept our voucher that I didn't know another company not accept our voucher.They accepted only that company's cash voucher.We didn't know about that , that company called us later so we try to find you at the pier but we didn't see you.You have gone to Phi Phi already.I back home already that I heard news about you.I try to ride my motorcycle with high speed for 10 km. to help you at the pier but it's too late.I try to find your e-mail , Facebook when I back to sorry and refund money to you and your friends that I found your friend's e-mail and Facebook that I send sorry message and ask you to come to refund at hotel but not have reply. We're not really intend to overcharge you that prices really included all taxi and ferry but that company not accepted hotel voucher at the first contact with the same price 9.00 a.m. ferry.We're waiting for you to come to get refund when you come back from Phi Phi and explain you about that. They're come too late but first I thought they come on time same 9.00 a.m. company that didn't have mistake when we send guest at 9.00 a.m.
We are so sorry for our mistake.We try our best for you to go Phi Phi but they're not permitted.We apologise to you and we would like to refund back your money and forgive us.We're so sorry.Can you comeback to our hotel ? We try to contact with your Facebook and another e-mail that we can find but no reply.
We so sorry again .Please come back if possible we will responsible for you to stay with us for free one night or any options you can request us and we will attention about booking and develop our service to be better.

Best Regards,

Joe

Just Fine Krabi Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is new and clean. 15-20 minutes by Taxi from airport and cost THB.350. 5 minutes walking to night market. The hotel price is cheap. The front door closes at 10pm and you need to use a keycard with coming with room key to go in. The breakfast starts at 7:30am.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The B & B was run by a lovely family who couldn't do enough to help. The rooms were lovely and very clean. The only thing missing was furniture on the balcony but as it was new they said they were waiting for it to arrive. Well situated for the night market and the weekend market. Would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bouzylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This guesthouse is right in the centre of Krabi town, so easy walking distance around the area. It was nice, clean and modern. Rooms were spacious with window seat and balcony.
Check in was easy and quick, maps of the area at reception with all the main information highlighted. We did not wake in time for the free breakfast, so cannot comment on this.
We only stayed for one night before heading to Ao Nang, which in my opinion, one night in Krabi Town in adequate as there is not much there. Do head for dinner at the night markets near the pier, delicious cheap thai food. There is also markets set up in the centre selling clothing, jewellery etc. The only downfall of this guesthouse is that the beds are very hard and uncomfortable! Apart from that great, clean and modern place to stay.

Room Tip: Lovely rooms with hand painted feature wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bella170585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at just fine guesthouse for one night and were pleasantly surprized. The rooms are like on the photos. Our room was spacious, clean and just very cozy with the reading corner by the window...wow! There was even a balcony.
The bathroom is in the room, separated from the room by a milky glass so you can't really see in or out.
The reception area/lobby is also very inviting and a place where you can hang out and meet people. We didn't have breakfast although it is included so we can't really say anything about it.
Warm water worked, the internet difn't work so well though.
The location is great. The markets with food stalls are within walking distance (there is one right around the corner) and so are the longtail boats for tours to the cave and fish farms.
If we return to Krabi, we would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nischu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

this new BB is very clean and located in center of Krabi. Lots of amenities around, and no shortage of things to do including night market and weekend market.
Friendly Joe is always there at the counter and serves standard breakfast, and spoke basic english.
Room is clean and big with balcony.
we had a hand painted wall just like the advertisement, and like it.
only thing is bedsheet is harsh and bed is hard, and seems to be the preferred for local.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I and my girlfriend stayed at "Just fine" only for one night instead of two as planned, just due to some plan changes not related to the hotel. We really like it in all its services, we're here back to support it and we would be ready to stay in this hotel without any doubt in a future. The building is absolutely new and the rooms are delicious, cared in the details, and absolutely clean. Internet and conditioned air are everywhere in the hotel, rooms included. From our previous experience in other hotels/hostels around Thailand (Bangkok, Chang Mai), we found this place of very high quality with respect to the average hotels, also some very good ones in Bangkok. We had nice discussions with the owner and the people working there, and we found them very kind and ready to give you help and local advices. If you are searching for a place where to stay in Krabi, we strictly suggest you to choose this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntonioCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.8 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apo Hotel
Apo Hotel
#2 of 28 in Pak Nam
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
May And Mark's House
May And Mark's House
#12 of 332 in Krabi Town
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Whale Express
Sleep Whale Express
#12 of 313 in Krabi Town
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hogwarts Hostel
Hogwarts Hostel
#7 of 28 in Pak Nam
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Easy Krabi Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just fine Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just fine Krabi

Address: 2/8 Maharat Soi 10, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Pak Nam
Price Range: £17 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Just fine Krabi 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Krabi town and a stone’s throw away from Krabi River (Khao Khanap Nam); experience the best of Krabi at Just fine: A home away from home art boutique hotel with 12 uniquely themed rooms offering rustic charm, comfort and warmth.Take your pick of what bustling Krabi town has to offer, from the renowned Krabi Walking Street Night Market to the various local eateries and shops all within walking distance. Make a day trip out via long-tail boat along Krabi River, home to one of the largest wetland mangrove and enjoy the tranquil unspoiled natural habitat teeming with wildlife.An oasis in the city center mirroring “Lively town Lovely People”, Just fine embodies the best of hospitality and travel for an unforgettable experience in Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Just fine Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Just Fine Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing