We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and close to town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and close to town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had A great stay at Krabi Guesthouse, great position close to town ,clean modern rooms and priced for anyone, great wifi for the teenager and aircon was perfect. and my son loved the kitten in the public lounge cheers guys

Room Tip: right on the river and easy walk to any where
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DC20145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    29
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
45
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a great find this was. all rooms were very clean and presentable. We stayed in the water facing delux rooms which had tv fans and air. Really liked the fact they had fans as well which we used once the room was cooled down. The hosts Johnny was so good.
Thanks guys. This is a great place to stay and not far (walking distance to) town.

Room Tip: all rooms were great but the water facing rooms were really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregR531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Rooms are compact but have everything you need including a fan, air conditioner and a very comfortable bed. We stayed for 2 nights and will stay again. Staff are lovely and happy to help. Really good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our family of 4 stayed for three nights in two rooms across the hall from each other on the second floor. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The view of the river from our room and the attached veranda made the room feel quite spacious and lovely. The owners and staff are really top notch...friendly, very helpful in booking excursions and just great to chat with over a cold drink! My teenage girls loved hanging out in the restaurant/lounge and meeting the owners daughter and her little kitten. The walk to town was just the right distance and felt very safe with friendly locals offering us a smile or suggestion! Krabi is a fantastic hub to stay in before or after island hopping but we also would have enjoyed staying longer..there is plenty to explore! We highly recommend staying at Rooms at Krabi!

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 5 on second floor looking out at the river are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thebigisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

the guesthouse is located next to the river and has a bar downstairs with is very nice to chill out after a long walk in the city.
the rooms are small but clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
it's only about a 10 minute walk from the krabi main maket and therefore great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zwinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I'm quite conflicted over this guesthouse. We stayed here for three nights in a "budget" room (#6). Not because we were on a budget, but because it was the only room available, and it really didn't do the rest of the guesthouse justice.

What was not great.... This was a small room! By the time my (large) other half was in it the room was horribly cramped. If you have anything other than a small bag you'll be climbing over it constantly! The modern grey and purple paint just made it feel smaller. The shower was pathetic. I don't know why, there was unbelievable pressure from the toilet hosepipe, so we sat on the floor and washed with that. However, and this was the deal breaker, the room was ROASTINGLY HOT! The room was on the top floor, in the corner, so two walls and the ceiling got full sun all afternoon. If you put your hand on the wall it was hot to the touch. There was no aircon (Budget room!) and the fan didn't do anything to dispel the oven-like qualities.

I'm a South East Asian native and I don't have aircon at home, but I seriously contemplated taking my pillow to sleep in the corridor!

What was great.... This is a family run guesthouse and the fact that the owners are on hand at all times is reflected in the attitude and standards all the way through. The room was really clean and well kept, the bed was comfortable and the pillows squishy. It has been renovated to a high standard and the other rooms I peeked into all had aircon and flat-screen tvs. There was free-flow tea and coffee downstairs (with real milk in the minifridge), there were cold drinks at the bar including sodas and juice. The meals were large and tasty. There is a large, shady terrace on the river front which was perfect for hanging out and relaxing. It was great value for money.

So, in conclusion, I'd definitely stay here again, but not in a Budget room in the dry season!

Room Tip: Rooms 6-10 are on the top floor and so have a hot ceiling. Room 6 has no aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nurhazlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny and Jam A, Owner at Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Response to the review. We respect your kind comments about our guesthouse. We are indeed family run.
Our response to your criticism of our budget room. This room is brand new and has subtle and neutral tones in the color scheme. This room is on the rear of the building and receives afternoon sun due to its 3rd floor aspect. The outdoor temperature in Krabi is currently 33 degrees and has been for some months. We always provide extra floor fans for any room that requests.
This reviewer choose a Fan room during the hottest month in Thailand. We have 8 other rooms with brand new a/c and optional fan. Room 6 is a good size room with a floor space of around 18sqm, not including the bathroom area.
There is room to store bags and belongings in the dressing area by the mirror. As your motto suggests' if you cant carry it don't bring it"
The shower pressure has been checked and was tested today. It is perfect. If this reviewer had notified the staff about water pressure problems we would have tested , checked and repaired it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhonsithammarat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here with my friend for 2 nights before fly back to Bangkok.
Guesthouse looks new and quite nice. There is the river and the park nearby we can walk through the park and go to the street market in the city as well :) In the room is clean and lovely .
On the ground floor there is minibar and small restaurant as well for breakfast.
I recommend to stay here when you get to KRABI.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eternal2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.4 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
6.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
6.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pak-Up Hostel
Pak-Up Hostel
#3 of 295 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.2 mi away
SleepClub Hostel
SleepClub Hostel
#19 of 295 in Krabi Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
6.9 mi away
Aonang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort
#16 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse

Property: Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse
Address: 79/3 Khong Kha Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rooms@Krabi Guesthouse, Krabi Thailand. Rooms at Krabi is a new boutique guesthouse right on the river in the heart of Krabi Town. We have spacious and elegant rooms. Our guesthouse features a riverfront restaurant and bar. Free wifi throughout, ample secure parking and are just 5 minutes walk from the centre of lively Krabi Town. A family-friendly guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing