We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Friendly, Convenience, and Clean”
Review of @Krabi Pura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
@Krabi Pura
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed 12 May 2009

We stayed in Krabi Pura beginning of May for 3 nights and had a very good time there. We liked the location which is just a short walk to everywhere in the town especially to the river at the back of the hotel, night market, morning market, pier to Railey, and local bus to Aonang. The room was very clean with a modern bathroom, towels, and hotshower. The aircon was quiet and efficient. Staffs were definately friendly and helpful like everyone said here especially the owner, Atchara. She helped us to plan our trip and recommended for nice restaurants and interesting places.

We had a good time in the garden and at a big blacony on the second floor there. They were very peaceful, beautiful view, and fresh air.

I would definately recommend this place to everyone and will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HappyYuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2009

Had booked in here for 4 nights on the road south on the basis of internet review. Was surprised to be asked to pay in advance, never happened anywhere else in Thailand, and I do not look like the type to do a runner. Another house rule is that the place shuts down at 11 o'clock at night and is locked up, not a big issue for me but unusual nevertheless. The room (1000 baht per night) had no cupboards or wardrobe just a rail fixed to the wall. Bathroom was adequate and there was aircon. Breakfast included. The guesthouse is right in the centre of Krabi town beside a carpark and at 05.30am the local keep fit brigade have outdoor calisthenics in the carpark accompanied by extremely loud music via loudspeakers (except when it rains). Perhaps I had a bad room in this respect, you would be advised to check beforehand.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPHIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

This hotel is a hidden gem in krabi. Not many travel book will recommend or give guide to the hotel. I fully recommend it to any traveller out there. Please book your room before coming to krabi,because there are not many availaible unit.

There is ONE major problem with the hotel is that its near the city square where every morning at 5am till 7am, there will be very loud music playing & the people of krabi will do their daily exercise. You will experience it on every room especially the river view room. DO NOT get the river view room!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MalaunMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Lucky we checked TRIPADVISOR and found this GEM of a place. Run by a lovely lady named Atchara. The cleanest, cheapest and most organised accommodation we had the great pleasure to stay at in Thailand. Atchara answered every email and changes on our behalf promptly. She recommended a nice, clean & inexpensive Restaurant, booked all our tranferes from/ to Phi Phi for us and was helpful to the MAX!!! She goes out of her way to make people feel welcome. The interior of tha small townhouse is so cute. Breakfast in the Garden. Just lovely!
The morning music (excersise class) didn't start till 6 am. It was so much fun to watch from our window. Some tourists even joined in! As it is so hot, they need to do it early.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank schatzieNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

We stayed at @Krabi Pura for three nights and had a really god time there. The staff is very helpful with everything. The owner recommended us good trips, restaurants and places to go. The staff was very nice and friendly, the rooms and the whole house is very clean. When we came to Krabi town, it was not that easy to find the hotel because they have no advertising in front of the house, only a small shop with very nice postcards and gifts. But then we got a really good hint: it is directly beside the trafic police station.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank holgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

We chose this hotel as we were looking for a night stay before our further trip to Koh Lanta. What we required was a good clean room with help to negotiate our further journey.

The hotel is modest and met our defined expectations. The breakfast in the morning was freshly prepared and served with lot of love and care.

The staff helped us to find vegetarian food at 10 pm, purchase mobile phone sim card and fix our taxi to Koh Lanta. One can rely on them.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank teaCountyDibrugarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2008

I have been at Krabi and stayed one week @ KRABI PURA with my close friend and really enjoyed staying in this hotel very much. It’s a new exellent place, everything there is in very good condition e.g. air- condition, hot shower, cable TV, and bed. As read from other reviews, it’s totally agreed that this hotel is very clean and well maintained. The location is so good and convenience where is in the center of Krabi and close to the Krabi River. From the room; we saw Krabi River and Parallel mountains which are the symbols of Krabi and from the shared balcony facing to the river; we also enjoyed the sun raise and the sun set. It’s magnificent and colorful.

Atchara was very friendly and helpful. She gave a lot of information and showed us how to take the local bus to Ao Nang, Tiger Cave, and Shell Cemetery and recommended us what common and fair rates they should be. We feel like staying at my second home instead of at the hotel. During our stayed there, we bought two hours mangrove and fish farm tour by long tail boat, Four Islands hopping tour, Elephant Trekking tour and Kayaking tour at Hong Islands from Atchara. She helped us to arrange them after we told her about our plan in Krabi. Those tours were very fun and worth to go.

From beginning to end we were thoroughly looked after with excellent and frankly service. We had a very wonderful time and will come back here again in our next vacation to Krabi. This place is definitely recommended for everyone.

Thank you very much @Krabi Pura

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Johny2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.0 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#137 of 185 in Krabi Town
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#46 of 185 in Krabi Town
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Well Timed Hotel
Well Timed Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pak Nam
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pak Nam
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to @Krabi Pura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @Krabi Pura

Address: 256 Uttharakit Road | Paknum, Muang, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: £14 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your @Krabi Pura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Pura
@Krabi Pura Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing