We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Capitola Hotel(Capitola)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Point Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Cruz Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
Harbor Inn(Santa Cruz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
248
105
14
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
105
14
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingsanta cruzgreat hotelwafflessitting arearoom keysofa bedking suitefree breakfastwhole foodsthe breakfast areafront desk staffshort drivewould definitely stay here againrooms are largeexercise roompool and hot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The service is good at the front desk, laundry room is clean but has opening and closing hours, rooms and bathroom are huge enough. Underground secure carpark for guests. Complimentary breakfast is nice to have.

Room Tip: top floor, back room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a very new, very clean and well-run property. Friendly service front desk and breakfast room. We found it to be the most quiet hotel we have ever stayed in. We were in room 328 on the back side.

The decor is light and airy nautical theme. The underground secure parking is bonus. Great location to Capitola and Santa Cruz if you are driving. Doable walk to beach at 41st Ave.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamingnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We spent 5 nights here so knew the place well by the end of our stay. We appreciated that it was clean, new,and well-maintained. The manager went out of his way to check in with us and make sure all was well. Location was convenient with good shopping within walking distance, nearby beaches, and an easy drive to Santa Cruz. Room was comfy and good layout. We will stay here again. It was a good place to retreat after a busy day - felt like home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teemu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is such a nice hotel. The hotel has gated parking lot and the breakfast was wonderful and so was the breakfast room. It has a fire place and couch and outside balcony to enjoy a wonderful breakfast. Really enjoy my stay here . Very close to beach. Room was nice. The courtyard is beautiful. Would love to stay again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Leslielovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I spent one night here to get away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is about 20 minute walk to the beach. It's driving distance to go to the shops and restaurants. The rooms is nice but the parking is a bit of a pain as it is underground if you don't find an outside spot which is not too many.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrdabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews