We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Break in the Day”
Review of Cava Wine Bar

Cava Wine Bar
Ranked #30 of 106 Restaurants in Capitola
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Break in the Day”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great selection of interesting wines. Order the flights. Nice ambiance and walking distance from the beach

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bikashc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stopped in for a glass of wine. Cozy and fun. Under new ownership and really friendly atmosphere. Fantastic selection of wine and food to nibble on.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank krsdolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent service and experience!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a great spot in a beautiful location, get yourself down and taste some of the amazing wines!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarrylC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite spot in Capitola”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is my favorite haunt in Capitola. The wine selection is great. They don't have a lot of the widely distributed, big name wines. They specialize in smaller, boutique and hard-to-find wines. They have a large bar or intimate seating by the fireplace. Their pizzas are great or just a cheese plate. They have wine flights if you want to taste wines, or if you're adventurous you can do the "three blind mice" where you tell the staff what you like and they do a surprise flight for you. Tuesday nights are definitely the best. Wine tasting and trivia night. The winners get a bottle of wine. This place is a gem.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ladydoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
424 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very nice wine bar, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We went here to hear a singer that we enjoy listening to. This was our first visit to the wine bar. We found the wine selection to be very good with lots of interesting wines by the glass or bottle. We choose a very tasty cheese plate for food. The atmosphere was very nice, the service very good and it was a very nice experience. The music was great and the crowd very appreciative. We certainly will be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cava Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cava Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing