We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay!”
Review of Verve Coffee

Verve Coffee
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Capitola
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Oceanside, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just okay!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The atmosphere is not that grate, it is a big open place that need more seating. The coffee was just okay. When i put the half and half in my cup it was curdling so i ask the lady to replace it with a new coffee and put a milk.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luluTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Verve is serious about making excellent coffee and had a great atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

An excellent place to seek out if you are serious about your coffee and want a community atmosphere to sip it in. They are using top end grinders and espresso machine and their baristas are very well trained and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark-n-MsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great cup of coffee with a unique favor. The Verve is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The pastries are delicious. Its apparent by how busy they can be that it's also a favorite place for the locals too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank fishes4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homelier than Starbucks”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

It's a "hometown" version of Starbucks but everyone knows each other. They sell some take-home products which if we lived there, I would have purchased to try out (different types of tea etc).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RentonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, CA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We went there on a rainy day. It was a great tasting Americano. I tried a sip of another coffee (Concepcion?) from my son who is a coffee afficianado. Nice setting to have coffee on a rainy day.

I like my coffee hot. I wish I had told them in advance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docLosAltos_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Verve Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing