We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Paradise Beach Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Paradise Beach Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 106 Restaurants in Capitola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cliff Drive
Transit: Please check the Santa Cruz Metro website http://www.scmtd.com/
Description: Located on the water in Capitola Village, Paradise Beach Grille is the perfect place to enjoy lunch with a view or to finish a perfect day on the beach. We feature a contemporary menu with a Pacific Rim flare. Enjoy our famous Coconut Prawns appetizer, followed by either a Fresh From Hawaii seafood entree, or a Prime Natural cut of Beef. Choose from our extensive wine list, featuring many local Santa Cruz Mountain wineries, or choose from one of our many beers on tap. Whatever your pleasure, you are welcome with us in Paradise!
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel recommended this place. Great recommendation. Menu was very varied and we were all happy with our meals. Fish tacos were great. Located a few blocks from the beach.
Place had a great smell and open atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    100
    27
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food that was worthy of a 2nd visit.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Call us boring or in a rut; but we liked the food so much on Friday night that we came back again Saturday night.

Ambience and service were top notch.

I had a filet mignon the first night. Both my wife and I thought the filet, the steamed veggies, and garlic mashed potatoes were top. My only disappointment was that the chef cooked the filet a little bit longer than medium rare. It was still wonderful, but not exactly what I ordered.

Saturday night, I had the same thing. This time the chef got the filet just right. But, the steamed veggies and mashed potatoes weren't quite up to the same level as Friday night. Still good.

The Ghirardelli chocolate mouse was perfect. It was soft, creamy, and moist. I don't see how anyone could make this dessert any better.

On Saturday, there is live music. It's a small enough place that once the band starts playing, you can't talk to another person across the table.

I recommend asking for a seat on the back wall, where the bench is at, and near the window that looks out over the street. They open the windows and it was pleasant. Alternatively, they do have tables on a small patio, but it was in the sun and the water below had a lot of algae, making it unpleasant to look at.

We will return next time we're in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paris-Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
349 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service & Great View”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This little spot in Capitola Village has the big 3- Great Food, Great Service & Great View.
We ate lunch here recently- 4 friends- out on the patio-Waitress was super! Puller 2 small tables together so we could sit with nicer view of beach/pier.
Relaxing & fun lunch. Pannini very good, salads nice & appetizers are great, too.
The fries come in their own little basket- crispy & fresh.
Worth the hassel of parkingin Capiola in the summer- & nice to walk off your lunch or dinner around the village or beach.
Inside cute as well so remember this place on a rainy winter day!
Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerryloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
345 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Service was great, food was great! Great little community on the beach. Nice patio facing the water. Great atmosphere and wonderful food. Can't go wrong with this place!

Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here it was really good food, everyone enjoyed thier meal ever or picky Little one. The wait staff was on Their toes it was a delightful experience

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Beach Grille also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing