We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very good food, excellent service”
Review of Zelda's

Zelda's
Reserve with OpenTable
Zelda's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 106 Restaurants in Capitola
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great location, very good food, excellent service”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We shared brunch with good friends yesterday. Our course included apple sausage w/eggs and home fries, banana pancake, huevos rancheros and turkey/avocado scramble. Coffee, regular latte and hazelnut latte.
Food was excellent and the service outstanding.
We ate on the deck outside the restaurant, overlooking Capitola Beach....on Monterey Bay near Santa Cruz.
Altogether fine experience with our friends.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WBrecheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    99
    80
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go to Zelda's if you like being treated like a ghost.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We used to love Zelda's mostly because of the bartenders. They would always remember us even if it had been a year since our last visit. This time there were two young women tending bar and throughout the evening, not once did they ask us if we wanted something. It wasn't all that busy either. Each time we wanted something we had to flag them down and a couple times they even forgot. We were so disappointed. Every restaurant on this block has alcohol. Next time we will go somewhere else for a little personal service. Shame on you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I did not give a 5 just because the whole experience was really good but not great! The food was good the chowder was wonderful! Allowing the public to sit right in front of the glass and eat pizza was a little strange!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank McTavish14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great calamari”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stopped here to meet up with my friend's family for a quick bite on our road to San Francisco.
We had some nice Chardonnay, fantastic calamari and were seated at a table right by the beach that affords you a fantastic view of the Venetian style beach houses.
A great view and a relaxed vibe.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation in Santa Cruz”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Good restaurant. Recommend for patio or indoor fining. Great clams! Suggest mixed salad with bay shrimp. Excellent salad! Steak was okay but they didn't ask how it should be done. Not good. It was over cooked.

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Zelda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing