We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
478
200
49
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
200
49
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta cruzmini suitewafflescookiesmovie theatergreat place to stayhard boiled eggspool and hot tubrooms are nicebreakfast sandwichpleasure pointwithin walking distancehome away from homebreakfast roomfront desk staffstayed nightsshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Looking for a place to get away for Valentine's day we decided to go to Capitola. Glad we did and glad we found Best Western. We did not make prior reservations, but that didn't matter. Our host at the front desk was very friendly and found just the King room we wanted at a very reasonable price. A lovely 2 room suite. All was good. I would recommend this hotel to any one that wants a pleasant experience. Free Wifi and breakfast too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Karen, thank you for choosing our little hotel for your romantic getaway weekend. I'm so happy that we were able to accommodate you on walk in basis on such a busy weekend. We'll look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our experience at Best Western Capitola was exceptional from the time we checked in to check out. Friendly, helpful staff, very clean rooms, well appointed, attention to detail superb. Highly recommend to others, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Louise,

Our hotel would be nothing without our accommodating, incredibly hard working, and dedicated staff. They really appreciate the recognition. If you're ever headed back to the area, don't hesitate to give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is my home away from home. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. The amenities and comfort of the room are great. Location is near shops and mall not to mention the beach! My definite place to stay when I am in Santa Cruz/Capitola - a getaway from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jocelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you Jocelyn. This is exactly why we try to welcome every guest by saying "Welcome Home". See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I returned here for a 10 day stay in January 2014. This is still one of the best hotels in the Santa Cruz/ Capitola area. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly and efficient staff. A good test of customer service is when something goes wrong. I had problems with the internet connection which they solved by moving me to another room. Too many people using it I think. Also, a plumbing problem was attended to very promptly and on a Saturday. These people go out of their way to help. The location is excellent. Bring your walking shoes.You can walk to the village or the beach. Also to shopping. Whole Foods, Trader Joes and the New Leaf organic market are all nearby. Walk to Pleasure Point market for a casual breakfast sandwich by the sea.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are a bit quieter. Fireplace mini suites are very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear mhender,

Thank you so much for acknowledging our staff's efforts. We will continue to do everything that we can to continue to offer the friendliest service in the area as well as improve our property. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very efficient front desk - check in took less than 3 minutes. Room was very clean and upgraded. There were good places to eat and shop within walking distance. The beach is just down the road a short distance. Very safe area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Fanita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Fanita,

I'm pleased to hear that you found our efficiency helpful. We don't want to get in the way of you enjoying everything that our quaint little town has to offer. We'll look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jason Raney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews