We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
479
200
49
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
200
49
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa cruz mini suite waffles cookies movie theater great place to stay hard boiled eggs pool and hot tub rooms are nice breakfast sandwich pleasure point within walking distance home away from home breakfast room front desk staff stayed nights short drive
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was a special weekend as it was my Birthday and we were renewing our Wedding Vows....The Hotel was conveniently located, clean and the staff were attentive to their clients needs. The breakfast was far better than most as well as the area being clean and well prepared. Our only complaint was that it was a little noisy, but nothing that was too bothersome. My compliments to Management. You are running a nice establishment!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ferrignodaycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Mr. & Mrs. Ferrigno,

Thank you so much for the kind words and compliments. I do everything I can to provide the best product and service possible, but I really owe all to my amazing team. I couldn't do it without them. Congratulations on renewing your wedding vows. We all here at the Best Western Plus Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites wish you many more years of wedded bliss. We hope to see you again, maybe for your next birthday or anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very clean and comfortable, pleasant and very accommodating staff. Check in and out was very fast. Awesome location. Safe and clean environment. Close to restaurants and shopping. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Jeanine, I'm very happy to hear that your enjoyed your time with us. Now that you've found us we look forward to hosting you in the future. Be well and we'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Best Western Capitoa by the sea is our home away from home. We only stay at this hotel when we visit Capitola/Santa Cruz and have been for the past 4 years. It is very clean, updated and staff is very professional. The continental breakfast is amazing with many choices! Our family loves staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Rebecca,

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty. It is an absolute pleasure having your family with us. It is families like yours that make our jobs enjoyable. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a great stay. The check in was very smooth. The hotel room was very spacious. We had a King bed and a sofa bed. The breakfast had a good selection. My kids loved the breakfast sandwich selection. It is located in an area with good shops/grocery stores,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BarnaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear BamaD,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review of your enjoyable time with us. Next time you and your family are coming to Capitola come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Looking for a place to get away for Valentine's day we decided to go to Capitola. Glad we did and glad we found Best Western. We did not make prior reservations, but that didn't matter. Our host at the front desk was very friendly and found just the King room we wanted at a very reasonable price. A lovely 2 room suite. All was good. I would recommend this hotel to any one that wants a pleasant experience. Free Wifi and breakfast too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Karen, thank you for choosing our little hotel for your romantic getaway weekend. I'm so happy that we were able to accommodate you on walk in basis on such a busy weekend. We'll look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews