We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I left full...”

Cicciotti's Trattoria Italiana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Giorgio's Ristorante and Pizzeria was formerly the Vigilucci's Pizzeria.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
169 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I left full...”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Enjoyed a nice dinner here on a Tuesday in October..the place was packed! The owner was kind enough to come over and check in on our visit. The appetizers were well presented and filling, the gnocchi funghi was cooked to perfection, and the deserts were superb. Plus, it didn't hurt to watch the sun set over the Pacific! Perfetto!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyrodtrouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    68
    18
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A real find in the neighborhood”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife and I were looking for a non tourist, local restaurant and we found it at Cicciotti's, Cardiff by Sea, CA. The hotel recommended the restaurant and we were amazed at the crowd at a so called local spot. After eating the meal, one knows why. The sauces and veals are incredible. The restaurant was so great, we returned the next night to try another dish. The veal with fungi, the veal di mare, veal parmigianna, and calamari were items we would highly recommend. Don't miss this find but call for reservations if possible.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaMillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff by the Sea, California, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a warm welcome”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I admit to being a regular here and the reason I come so frequently is that there is always a sincere warm welcome and just consistent and great Italian comfort food. Whenever I am tired and just want a great no fuss meal with great service this si where I go, to me priceless!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bad bad and worse!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We tried a groupon with another couple. What a waste. Horrible food. Service ok. Won't go back. We all agreed. Don't bother.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BobnJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
284 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Good Meal”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We found this restaurant on Restaurant.com while we were on the Coast for vacation. We arrived after playing golf for a late lunch/early dinner. We sat in a room with open windows all around and a view of the ocean. Was not crowded at that time and our service was good. Husband and I had pasta. Both were well prepared and plentiful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cicciotti's Trattoria Italiana also viewed

 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Cicciotti's Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing