We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovley Hotel and very Helpful and Polite staff!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Krabi Tropical Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sai Thai
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Three of us stayed here in April 2011 for 6 days. Our room was downstairs, very nice location. It was more like a self catering apartment with everything in, all you could want. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but you can get to the main part of Krabi by their mini bus. We ate quite a few times in the hotel as the food was always lovley and fresh. The pool was very nice also, and their is a jacuzzi too. The beach isn't great as the tide is always out during the day and in at night, but either way its not suitable for swimming as its very muddy and full of rocks and trees. Overall, I would reccomend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Try and get a room downstairs by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helena170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2011

A very nice small hotel with very friendly staff. Quiet and beautiful area overlooking the sea. A little pity that you could not use the beach but there was a lovely swimming pool for adults and children. Because the hotel is located just outside Ao Nang have to take a car to get there but the staff was very helpful to drive us both there and then pick us up when we wanted to go home, just for a small amount. They will arrange for tickets to tours and book ferry tickets, very good service. We ate several times at the restaurant and the food was really good. The rooms were very tidy and clean, comfy beds and always clean sheets. My family and I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ina-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We pre-booked and paid for five nights at this "Resort" at the start of a month-long trip to Thailand. When the taxi pulled up in front of hotel I thought he had the wrong place. Looked like a dump! Nothing at all like the website photos. And it got worse. Our large, two room family suite was a mess. Couldn't even walk in due to very strong mold/mildew smell. Hotel offered us a much smaller room upstairs at the same price, of course. It didn't smell but was way below standards. We checked out next morning and found a wonderful place in Aonang Bay at two-thirds the price. Fortunately, we booked our hotel through Sawadee online and Sawadee graciously transferred our payment to the new hotel.

Putting the word "resort" in your name does not make you one. The beach in front of hotel was a mess. The small restaurant on the property offered atrocious food and the hotel's location was removed from anything of interest. I could go on and on, but by now you should have the picture. Steer clear.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CEM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

It is the most smiling staff in Thailand I think and they are so serviceminded.Every day they asked their costumers :Is every thing all right ,do you want any help from us.?The rooms are clean and beatyfull there is an delicius breakfast and the food in the evening you can´t buy better in town.It´s a quiet place which we loved.Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ani1mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We where at this hotel for 3 nights and it was very restfull. It is small so you are well served. It is about 10 min from the city but there is bus or taxi (unexpensive). The swimming pool is very nice and the room are huge and so beautifull. It was the only place in Thailand that we had 2 double Kingsize bed, a small kitchen and a living room for a very low price. Kids really liked it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I can't say enough Good things about this hotel... the staff... the weather,

We travelled around Thailand, Bangkok, in the North to Chiang Mai, lovely friendly people, in the south Krabi, Koh Lanta, change in plans headed back to Krabi then Bangkok and then home. We were supposed to visit Koh Phangan for the full moon party on new years eve and meet up with a friend, but we had such a great time with Stefan and the rest of the guys that on December 30th we came back to the Krabi Tropical Beach Resort, and Spent a great new years there. The food was amazing, although I never tried the Pizza. The view as the sun was setting was simply unreal, the orange glow for me was truly unique, the rooms were great, I slept like a baby each night, sooo relaxing :-)

One word of warning... don't make the mistake of going out with Stefan if you have an excursion booked for the next morning, I still shudder remembering back at what a great night we had, and how Ill we were on the boat trip the next day... Oh, and the massage, if you can get Stefan to take you to the club with the SPECIAL Massage!!!, it's a guys only thing, and one you won’t soon forget, I've never been caught so vulnerable, HA-HA. But he and his staff did point out some gems, it’s well worth doing the 5 island trip great tips Stefan. There is also a pier nearby where you can fire a long tail boat and go on some trips, Railay beach is easily accessible from there.

Getting around was easy, if there was no one going into the town, then for 150 bht (£2 something) you could get a cab... where in England can you get that kind of a deal (unless you call your dad, and still he'd charge you more... or maybe that's just my dad :-D). Stefan and his team made what was already a great holiday, one I’ll never forget... and from a conversation I had with my g/f this weekend, one we'll be repeating soon (maybe we won’t go for a month this time)

The guys there were really helpful, going beyond what I’d expect anyone to do, thank you all for making our trip truly special.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlamBlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Lovely location, quite and chilly. Loved it. Was able to read my books and the kids played the whole day at the beach and on the hotel private playground. Kids got a pick up with horses at the beach and enjoyed a horse trip. Nice multilingual management. It's worth a visit! But best of all: best pizza in Thailand at 'lavigna at the sea' great!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monepopone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sai Thai
5.6 mi away
Islanda Hideaway Resort
Islanda Hideaway Resort
#1 of 1 in Khlong Prasong
284 reviews
3.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,323 reviews
2.9 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#30 of 111 in Ao Nang
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,568 reviews
2.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.3 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Railay Beach
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Tropical Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Tropical Beach Resort

Address: 194/13 Moo 5, Fossil Shell Road, Ao Namao Beach, Sai Thai, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Sai Thai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sai Thai
Price Range: £35 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Tropical Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quiet and secluded -for those who like to stay away from the hustle and bustle , Krabi Tropical Beach Resort offers the perfect time for relaxation. "Opened in 2006 , Krabi Tropical Beach Resort is one of the few resorts with direct BEACH ACCESS and Sea View in the area around Ao Nang and Ao Namao. It offers the perfect location to relax and to spend a memorable time in Krabi. Our resort is located in a private and quiet surrounding, sharing this beach with just a handful of small resort. We only offer fifteen rooms, ensuring privacy for those who like it quiet and far away from the hustle and bustle of Ao Nang. Hence our small resort suits young families as well as couples and friends of nature. Entertainment and shopping are available at the touristy Ao Nang Beach (4 km by shuttle bus or taxi). Ao Namao Beach is just at our doorstep, providing a breathtaking view over the surrounding islands and famous rock formations.CHICKEN ISLAND, PODA, the SANDBANKS and RAILAY are reachable within minutes by boats. As this is NOT A TYPICAL SWIMMING BEACH, you can relax in our swimming pool and beach front Jacuzzi during low tide and watch your children play in the playground, kids pool or at the beach. Furthermore, enjoy our FREE of CHARGE facilities and services, such as kayaks, mountain bikes, Wifi access and shuttle service to Ao Nang. Local busses depart every fifteen minutes. Easily book tours and trips at reasonable rate at our tour desk. There is a lot to do here, from horseback and elephant riding, rock climbing, island hopping, diving, adventurous ATV rides and rafting to pampering massages and cooking courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Krabi Tropical Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Tropical Beach Hotel Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing