We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krabi Tropical Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel(Sai Thai)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tharapark View Hotel(Sai Thai)(Great Value!)
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tama Hotel(Krabi Town)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Railay Great View Resort and Spa(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Railay Garden View Resort(Railay Beach)(Great Value!)
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Krabi Front Bay Resort(Krabi Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
55
41
21
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
41
21
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsao nangminutes by carfree kayaksfried ricebed roomgreen curryexcellent staykrabi airportbeach frontpierboatsresortscooterbaht
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights after spending 3 nights in Ao Nang. We checked in on 14 May till 18 May. The staff were very friendly and makes us feels very welcome. Only a few staff can speaks good English but we never had communication problems with others. The rooms we stayed (room 6 & 7) are very spacious & conducive! What U saw is what U get @ Krabi Tropical Beach Resort. The front desk lady nemed Deng, had done a geat job ensuring us that our food is "halal". She showed my aunt all the packaging that had "Halal" label. I was so touched when I realised that it was her off day but she drop by at the resort just to ensure that our food was prepared in accordance to the islamic obligation. There is also a security guard there that welcome us when we reach the resort past midnight. Our rooms have a breathtaking seaview & pool view. We saw them cleaning the pool every other day from our balcony. The area was well care taken off & the surrounding was great.
It is very close Ao Namoa pier that will bring you to Railey by longtail boat as well as Shell Cemetery & Krabi Horse Riding.
The most important thing I'd like to share with others is
that you'll never get a warm hospitality at any other resort. We felt like VIP whilst our stay there. The owner specially send us off & wave goodbye when we checkout to fly back to Singapore.
We really enjoyed our stay @ Krabi Tropical Beach Resort!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SyaDyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel, the staff was very kind and helpfull. Hotel location is ideal for a relaxed stay in Krabi, 6 kilometers from busy and touristy Ao Nang. We had Ocean View room with balcony, room was spacious and clean. Hotel restaurant prepares delicious breakfast and tasty dinners from balcony we could see the ocean and during evening that was the only sound you could hear. Tuk-tuk or taxi ride to Ao nang took only 10 minutes and local buss to Ao Nang and Krabi Town drives right past the hotel for a very low price.

Room Tip: Take the Ocean View room, well worth every penny!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nemonuusku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Three of us stayed here in April 2011 for 6 days. Our room was downstairs, very nice location. It was more like a self catering apartment with everything in, all you could want. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but you can get to the main part of Krabi by their mini bus. We ate quite a few times in the hotel as the food was always lovley and fresh. The pool was very nice also, and their is a jacuzzi too. The beach isn't great as the tide is always out during the day and in at night, but either way its not suitable for swimming as its very muddy and full of rocks and trees. Overall, I would reccomend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Try and get a room downstairs by the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helena170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

A very nice small hotel with very friendly staff. Quiet and beautiful area overlooking the sea. A little pity that you could not use the beach but there was a lovely swimming pool for adults and children. Because the hotel is located just outside Ao Nang have to take a car to get there but the staff was very helpful to drive us both there and then pick us up when we wanted to go home, just for a small amount. They will arrange for tickets to tours and book ferry tickets, very good service. We ate several times at the restaurant and the food was really good. The rooms were very tidy and clean, comfy beds and always clean sheets. My family and I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ina-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We pre-booked and paid for five nights at this "Resort" at the start of a month-long trip to Thailand. When the taxi pulled up in front of hotel I thought he had the wrong place. Looked like a dump! Nothing at all like the website photos. And it got worse. Our large, two room family suite was a mess. Couldn't even walk in due to very strong mold/mildew smell. Hotel offered us a much smaller room upstairs at the same price, of course. It didn't smell but was way below standards. We checked out next morning and found a wonderful place in Aonang Bay at two-thirds the price. Fortunately, we booked our hotel through Sawadee online and Sawadee graciously transferred our payment to the new hotel.

Putting the word "resort" in your name does not make you one. The beach in front of hotel was a mess. The small restaurant on the property offered atrocious food and the hotel's location was removed from anything of interest. I could go on and on, but by now you should have the picture. Steer clear.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CEM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews