We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience LEGOLAND California
from US$108.00
More Info
from US$298.00
More Info
Reviews (8,007)
Filter reviews
8,007 results
Traveller rating
3,389
2,245
1,288
612
473
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,389
2,245
1,288
612
473
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lego land apple fries theme park roller coaster fun town year olds water park is lego fans wait times entire park great for kids great park day pass san diego legos ride miniland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 8,007 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019

When one goes to LEGOLAND l, one expects Legos. The only legos you will find is in the gift shop. Outside of that, there were more Pokémon and llamas than LEGO brand things. Oh they had plenty of LEGO/Duplo play tables, the problem is there were no legos/Duplos to play with. Nothing makes a child cry faster than taking them to LEGOLAND and have LEGO tables with no legos. The rides were ok at best. Yes they are geared to young ones, but really young, 3-5 tops. The amount of paid games to win cheap, non-LEGO prizes would make your county fair green with envy. It felt like I was at a knock-off theme park, not the legit thing.

Now let’s talk water park. Just don’t do it. Seriously. Don’t. You will have more fun with a garden hose. We spent extra $$ for a cabana to make it the best day we could. Left after 2 hours with no refund. The pools/play areas were so crowded that you literally could not stand still without touching several others. It was impossible to actually swim or move. And the staff kept the gates open allowing an endless steam of people to continue to over pack the park. People were literally waiting just to find a curb to sit on. It was absolutely a disgusting experience. The wave pool (1/2 of one of the water parks) was closed for an unknown reason for the entire day. There was no way to known this unless you spent money and enter the water park. They also closed off all the food by the wave pool and seating. The few slides they had had 1-2 hour wait for a 5 second slide. Minimum. It was not possible for my little one to slide down the baby slide cause the pool was so over crowded that the staff had to constantly close it off because it was not safe. Then the staff kept shutting down the pools anywhere from 10-40 mins without explanation. Our cabana person said they would be by ever 15 mins but it always took a phone call to get one to come. So much for the $$$ we depend on that wasted 2 hours. Never again.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank btcory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Hello btcory we are disappointed to learn that your visit was not enjoyable. Please allow me to explain that it can be necessary for attractions to be closed due to mechanical or technical difficulties both in the Park and Water Parks. We make every effort to ensure the safety of our guests and do our best to re-open the attractions as soon as possible for our guests’ enjoyment. The Water Parks also have scheduled potty breaks through out the day, so that parents may take little ones to the restroom.

We want to provide each Guest with a memorable experience and are saddened to know that we were not able to achieve this goal during your visit. If you would like to share your experience directly with us, please contact us via our contact page on our website. We value all feedback from our Guests. Thank you for sharing your experience. We do sincerely apologize for any disappointment that you experienced during your visit.

Warm Regards,
Tamara Thomas| Product Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND® California Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Enjoyable place. Lines were a little long, but not too bad. Need some good food vendors inside the park.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Itraveltheworld1by1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hi Itraveltheworld1by1 we are happy to know that you choose LEGOLAND as your end of summer vacation destination. Thank you for sharing that you feel we have an enjoyable park. We appreciate this 5 star review and we do hope that you will visit again.

Warm Regards,
Tamara Thomas| Product Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND® California Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Visited with family, kids enjoyed it but I didn’t think it was worth the money.

A lot of the rides actually include the parent working so the ride isn’t even powered, good money saver legoland.

Food and drink surprisingly good.

Waterpark far too busy it was dangerous.

Ticket prices too expensive.

Will I go back, no probably not.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank The_Travel_Family123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hello The_Drakes_Travel we appreciate you sharing that your children enjoyed their visit. Our food and beverage team will be happy to know that you liked the food and drink options in the Park.We are however; saddened to read that your experience was not an enjoyable as anticipated. We do hope that overall you enjoyed your time here with you children.

Warm Regards,
Tamara Thomas| Product Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND® California Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We had an AMAZING time with our VIP Experience!

Terri and Jason, our tour guides are an absolute pleasure, they made our experience so wonderful!

I can not recommend the VIP Experience at Legoland enough, it was so well worth it and anyone who has the opportunity to experience Legoland in this way should definitely do so.
I know the experience will stick with my daughter for a lifetime.

They do a FANTASTIC job and the Experience couldn’t have been better.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank pagriego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hi pagriego what an awesome review, thank you very much. We are thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed the VIP Experience so much. Terri and Jason are valued members of our LEGOLAND family, they truly want each guest to have a great visit, we will make sure they are recognized. It was a pleasure to have you and your family visit with us and we do hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Tamara Thomas| Product Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND® California Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

This was a great time for my grandson who loves Legos. We took the VIP tour. It seemed like a ridiculous amount of money when I signed up for it but it was worth every penny. The lines are pretty long here as they are in any amusement park and this circumvented all those. The young man that was our chaperone did an excellent job. For the most part, the staff was really friendly and seemed to want us to enjoy our stay. The rooms are very cool for the kids. With a bunk bed in a small room within the room you can sleep 3 kids while having a king size bed to suit the adults. The water park was super crowded so after about a half day of that, even though there’s more to do, the lines are so long you’ll probably want to go back to the hotel pool. Overall it was a great time for the grandson, and that’s what we went for.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Danfromdenver2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hello Danfromdenver2019 all of us here in the Resorts' management team are very happy to know that your grandson have a great visit. Our VIP team will be delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your tour and host. We hope that you left with many great memories of your visit and we do hope that you will visit with us again. We thank you for this nice review.

Warm Regards,
Tamara Thomas| Product Excellence Managing Team | LEGOLAND® California Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews