We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Palms Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
991
255
97
38
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
255
97
38
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancethe mexican restaurantacross the streetadult jacuzzibeach chairsboogie boardsbedroom condohot tubdaily newssan diegothe coasterdaily activitiestime shareunderground parkingocean viewrestaurants and shopssouthern california
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We loved staying here. Sparkling clean, lovely well-maintained grounds, 2 outdoor gas-powered firepits, lovely outdoor pool and jacuzzi open late. You can hear the ocean waves from your window and it is just steps across the street to the Carlsbad beach. We stayed in a newly remodeled condo and it was well-stocked with dishes and appliances, beach towels, beach chairs. Also, they offered free DVD rental, boogie boards, beach cruisers, games, etc. Lovely and hopefully will be back soon! NOTE: There is an additional $14 resort fee per night that was charged to us when we checked in.

Room Tip: Pick a remodeled one, nearest to ocean (for best view). Enjoy!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpencerClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This truly is a great place to stay. It is a beautiful and well maintained property. You are within walking distance to everything you need. A most beautiful beach is right across the street and restaurants and nightlife are mere steps away. The rooms are nice and very comfortable and the staff will do all they can to make sure you have a great time. I can hardly wait to go back and highly recommend this resort. If you are making any plans to be in the Carlsbad/San Diego area , this is the place you want to stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the second or third story and for a great view ask for the courtyard side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank videocliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Carlsbad Beach Resort Inn. We loved it because it was so close to the beach, the property was specular and everything was walking distance. Our room was clean and comfortable with a great bed. It included a coffee maker and fridge. Perfect since there was a deli and convenience store immediately across the street. We also loved the hot tub and the pool was lovely... I think it was a salt water pool. My only complaint if there was one.... I wish they served a continental breakfast. Another con is there is no on-site restaurant, bar or room service. Also, the street side rooms can be somewhat noisy. I would pay extra to have a room face the courtyard/ocean.

Room Tip: Some standard rooms have a balcony, some do not--- ask for your preference. Room 258 was somewhat noisy because of street traffic and elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahEKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have been doing beach trips every summer for the last 14 yrs. Our 1st visit to Carlsbad Inn last year was by far the best we ever had. The staff is always so helpful and pleasant. It is such a beautiful place. My personal experience with the manager Roxie was extremely pleasant. She is so professional and kind. It is definitely a place we will continue to go to and highly recommend to all of our friends. We just got home today and Roxie has no idea all that my husband and I have been thru the 8 mo. When I contacted her about getting a room she went above and beyond to help us out. Carlsbad Inn and the staff (especially Roxie) gave us a very pleasant relaxing 3 dys. We will look forward to going back again. To the owner you are very lucky to have such a terrific staff that keeps your guest coming back. Thank you to you all. The Pennington's. Again a special thank you to Roxie.

Room Tip: I think any room is a good one, but I do love the balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is not a budget hotel property, unless you consider the fact that it is a mere block from the beach and that it is within walking distance of dozens of fascinating shops as well as restaurants. I am quite sure it would be possible to find fault as it is an older property but we instead chose to savor the delightful ambiance, take advantage of the ideal location, and let the courteous and professional staff do their job.
To say we enjoyed our anniversary weekend getaway would be an understatement. Rest assured, we will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. To savor a glass of wine while enjoying the views and a fresh ocean breeze will enhance the stay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventurerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews