We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September at the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a timeshare unit with a balcony facing Grand Avenue. The sunsets from our unit were breath taking. The sound of the ocean and the view watching it hit the shore was everything I wanted from this trip. Our unit was beautiful and well appointed. The restaurant Norte was
next to the Resort and we enjoyed happy hour on their patio. We listened to music while
lounging on the Resort lawn and looking at the ocean during the lawn parties. We joined in Karaoke and had a great time. The fitness center had very nice exercise equipment and was very popular with folks checking out bikes, umbrellas, beach chairs and towels.
Although a major remodeling operation was underway and our unit was immediately adjacent to a unit undergoing the update, we were not affected by noise, dust or any other inconvenience.

The staff was so good that anything we needed was readily supplied. I can't say enough about
the Resort.

Room Tip: The second and third floor have great views of the Ocean. Whether you are facing the courtyard or th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaclynhope05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

This inn is adorable and has the full package!! It's newly remodeled and done so well. The atmosphere is fabulous and the view is incredible! We loved walking the beach, borrowing the beach cruisers and riding around town, the farmers market and the pool area!!

Room Tip: Request a room with a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fullerfab4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A classic beach side resort, although it is across the street and down some steps from the actual beach. Its perch above the road gives the illusion of beachfront. We arrived late in the evening, but were welcomed warmly by the staff.The suite we were given was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The pillows cases did have the industrial chlorine bleach smell, so we knew they were clean. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but is just steps from the Daily News Cafe and Norte mexican restaurant. Parking is underground the adjoining condos, but accessible to the hotel. The loss of the 5th star is because 2 items were left in the room after we checked out and only 1 was turned in to Lost&Found. We notified the front office staff within five hours after we left and were assured the items were in Lost&Found. Apparently not. Sadly, I have not received any response to my emails from the front desk manager. Oh well, stay at the Carlsbad Inn, but be sure to check the closet before you check out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillG8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We loved staying here. Sparkling clean, lovely well-maintained grounds, 2 outdoor gas-powered firepits, lovely outdoor pool and jacuzzi open late. You can hear the ocean waves from your window and it is just steps across the street to the Carlsbad beach. We stayed in a newly remodeled condo and it was well-stocked with dishes and appliances, beach towels, beach chairs. Also, they offered free DVD rental, boogie boards, beach cruisers, games, etc. Lovely and hopefully will be back soon! NOTE: There is an additional $14 resort fee per night that was charged to us when we checked in.

Room Tip: Pick a remodeled one, nearest to ocean (for best view). Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpencerClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This truly is a great place to stay. It is a beautiful and well maintained property. You are within walking distance to everything you need. A most beautiful beach is right across the street and restaurants and nightlife are mere steps away. The rooms are nice and very comfortable and the staff will do all they can to make sure you have a great time. I can hardly wait to go back and highly recommend this resort. If you are making any plans to be in the Carlsbad/San Diego area , this is the place you want to stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the second or third story and for a great view ask for the courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank videocliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Carlsbad Beach Resort Inn. We loved it because it was so close to the beach, the property was specular and everything was walking distance. Our room was clean and comfortable with a great bed. It included a coffee maker and fridge. Perfect since there was a deli and convenience store immediately across the street. We also loved the hot tub and the pool was lovely... I think it was a salt water pool. My only complaint if there was one.... I wish they served a continental breakfast. Another con is there is no on-site restaurant, bar or room service. Also, the street side rooms can be somewhat noisy. I would pay extra to have a room face the courtyard/ocean.

Room Tip: Some standard rooms have a balcony, some do not--- ask for your preference. Room 258 was somewhat no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahEKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have been doing beach trips every summer for the last 14 yrs. Our 1st visit to Carlsbad Inn last year was by far the best we ever had. The staff is always so helpful and pleasant. It is such a beautiful place. My personal experience with the manager Roxie was extremely pleasant. She is so professional and kind. It is definitely a place we will continue to go to and highly recommend to all of our friends. We just got home today and Roxie has no idea all that my husband and I have been thru the 8 mo. When I contacted her about getting a room she went above and beyond to help us out. Carlsbad Inn and the staff (especially Roxie) gave us a very pleasant relaxing 3 dys. We will look forward to going back again. To the owner you are very lucky to have such a terrific staff that keeps your guest coming back. Thank you to you all. The Pennington's. Again a special thank you to Roxie.

Room Tip: I think any room is a good one, but I do love the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.5 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
2.9 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £149 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center to make the most of your stay. Please note a Resort Fee of $20 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. **Construction Notice - Please Read Fully Prior to Booking** As we look to improve the Carlsbad Inn Guest Experience, renovations of the Oak Building Condos are scheduled for October - December 2017. There will be construction noise during the day and debris in the Oak Building area of the resort. Through the construction process we have taken steps to minimize the impact to Guests while on property during this time. We do encourage our Owners and Guests to enjoy the courtyard, beach and area attractions during their stay while construction is underway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing