We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“econo lodge inn near legoland carlsbad ca.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
las vegas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“econo lodge inn near legoland carlsbad ca.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we stayed at carlsbad econo lodge may 27 2014 for one night.stayed cause of the great reviews and price.wow what a great hotel !! first driving in right away noticed how someone been taking good care of.landscaping beautiful and immaculate.we go to the desk with our reservations and she tells us she is upgrading us to a suite at same price.told her thanks.went to our room and it was like brand new.i'm a retired hotel engineer of some 25 yrs. I can pick apart a room with all it's faults in a minute.I could not find one thing wrong.same thing our room was immaculate.georgous room.better than almost all holiday inn and best western's.hotel right off the freeway making it east to get back and forth.breakfast included.nice area to eat and pretty good breakfast.you can really tell they have pride in their hotel and really take care of it.I made sure I told them so.this econo lodge should be a quality inn it's best econo lodge we ever stayed in.both me and my wife would highly recommend this hotel and when we ever go back will stay there.

Room Tip: we had suite next to breakfast area.a really good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We sincerley thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your wonderful feed back and your acknowledgment with , Our well maintained property and appreciation for the breakfast served.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    123
    50
    18
    3
See reviews for
232
62
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
356 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for one night and can say is a very good alternative. The room I got was clean, and was very big. The only thing I found that wasn't good enough was the breakfast. is too basic Lots of carbs.

Room Tip: If they give you a choice, choose a room away from the road; otherwise, you could be hearing all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golflover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiance with others . We are glad that you found our loction to be convenient to however i want to apologize for the breakfast .It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have stayed here many times in the last few years. The rooms are very large and very clean. The owners are wonderful people....very kind and accommodating. Very reasonable for the area and highly recommended. Thank you once again Malu!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in rooms by the road, rooms by the pool, upstairs, downstairs, and never had a comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KruiseT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We sincerley thank you for choosing to stay with us ,and sharing your experiance with others. Thank you were much and see you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

very kind and helpful. kept room clean and maid service good. need to have more selection for breakfast. good location. a lot of information on local area was very helpful. keep up the good work. parking area was good. pool good and clean.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We sincerley thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful feed back and your acknowledgment with , our well maintained property and appreciation for the breakfast served . we are glad that you found our loction to be convenient to however i.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here four nights and loved it. The hotel is well positioned and the owners are a lovely couple waiting to help you out with anything you need. Rooms are super clean as the motel went through renovations 4 years back. Great place to stay for budget travellers.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and giving us your feedback. Our goal is to provide quality services like no other hotels can offer and we always make sure that our customers get the services more than what they pay for.We were privileged to serve you during your stay and are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a nice hotel for a decent price. There aren't a lot of rooms, which was a plus for us. The continental breakfast is adequate (what you would expect for free), however it's in a small room that only take a couple families to fill up. There is overflow seating outside. It's located near the freeway so you will probably hear some noise, but it didn't bother us. We stayed 3 nights and had no problems. Our room was clean and modern. It is not far from Legoland, probably within 10 minutes, and is also close to a couple of shopping centers. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget who wants to stay at a middle of the road hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the front of the hotel as possible if freeway noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebri77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your friendly review, and we certainly took note of your comment regarding the breakfast room. Thank you for commending us on great service, for appreciating our rooms and for particularly enjoying the location in total. We are glad to hear that the freeway noise did not bother your stay. We certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We went to Carlsbad for a quick overnight trip. Since it was just for a quick trip we wanted a place that was inexpensive, safe, and to be able to get a good night's sleep. This place fulfilled all those needs.

The property is older, but well maintained. The rooms have nice flat screen tvs. The property is located very close to Legoland and the Flower Fields, for those planning to go to those attractions. Breakfast consists of cereals, pastries, toast, hard boiled eggs, fruits, waffles, coffee, and fruit drinks. It filled us up so we were ready for our day's drive.

The location is just off the freeway, and there is some freeway noise, but after turning on the heater/air conditioning unit fan to low we didn't hear it anymore.

In summery if you are looking for budget accommodations this place is a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway. There is no room service or fitness center, so those were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your wonderful feedback and your acknowledgment with regards to our well maintained property, and appreciation for the breakfast served. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to Legoland and Flower Fields. We are pleased to hear that freeway noise did not affect your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#26 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
3.7 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
2.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Address: 3666 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Near Legoland
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing