We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we recently booked five rooms for a family reunion and found the location perfect, rooms quiet and comfy, morning breakfast offered good selection of cereals, great waffles, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, juice and coffee. Cost was perfect and met our needs. Kids enjoyed the pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful with our situation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable review . We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our property . We are committed to provide best customer service that our guests expect . Thank you again , and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Brought my family down for my sons birthday, was greeted by a great staff that upgraded me to sweet for no extra charge.the room was big and very clean. Free wifi and free breakfast very satisfied with our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmanuel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable review . We really appreciate your comments regaring our customer service and our property .We are committed to provide best customer service that our guest expect . Thank you again , and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here overnight after our Alaskan Cruise. It was Clean, the room was big with a flat screen tv, microwave,refrigerator and coffee pot. they also had a breakfast up until 11:00 am .
we didn't make that but it looked good. all included in a low price. Free pick up and free shuttle to the airport. can't ask for much more

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2seniortravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for fantastic review and wonderful comments . The staff and I are so glad that you had so much fun ! We look forward to seeing you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We recently stayed at this Econo Lodge in Carlsbad and were thoroughly pleased with the friendly personal service which we received. The beds were great, the room very clean and comfortable and the location was just minutes from the village and the beach. I definitely plan to stay here again. We come down to this area for the Del Mar races and the great beach for the past 30 years and this is definitely the best place that we have ever found for lodging.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool. The motel is near the freeway but we didn't notice any noise. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable review . We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer sevice and our property .We are committed to forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The friendly service at the front desk is great. But that is where the quality at this hotel ends. The dresser was broken and missing a drawer and leaning frontwards. The drawers that were there kept coming open. Same thing with the nightstand. The carpet was so disgustingly filthy I had to wear my shoes during our entire 4 night stay. The cramped quarters where they have a waffle maker, juice, cereal and dry mini pastries does nothing to mitigate the additional issues. This hotel is directly in front of the freeway so you have freeway noise all day. The towels at the pool are small old and stink. The giant bins that hold the dirty linens are kept outside next to the pool and guest rooms and stays out 24/7 so you get to watch as the bins fill up during your stay. Yikes. Way overpriced. Pay a little extra to stay somewhere else and skip this place

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Casie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write valuable review .We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service.On behalf of our entire team,I like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using ,the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed here several times. The front desk has always been helpful and very polite. The hotel is located just off the freeway so easy and quick to get to and back on to the freeway. The place looks recently remodeled or new. The beds are comfy. We got a good deal online for the room rate. The room was clean and decorated nicely with nice bedspread and wall pictures. We had a refridgerator and microwave. The clothes closet was very roomy. The room was nice size for the price. Internet access was easy and worked very well. Breakfast in the morning was always my favorite. They have a waffle maker, juice, coffee, cereal, toast, pastries. The value is good for the price. A good place to stay if you have kids and are going to Legoland. This is our go to hotel when we are in Carlsbad. There is a nice swimming pool and laundry facility too. I like the owners/front desk personnel. They are nice and very helpful. My husband left his jacket in the hotel but we were on our way back home to San Jose and could not turn around. They mailed us his jacket. They went the extra mile. Love this place.

Room Tip: I think I liked the bottom floor rooms better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for amazing review !We are happy to know that you found super hospitality and we met all your needs during your stay !There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing such a wonderful feed back from you. We are looking forward welcoming you again during your next stay and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Not a place where you will want to spend any extra time on your trip, but definitely ok if you're on a budget for Lego or other SD attractions. Beds and amenities are average at best, carpet is old and feels dirty. Free breakfast isn't as good as others at this level. Highway noise is high. Location feels a little seedy. All that said, staff is helpful and kind. This is a 2-2.5 star place where the owners/staff care and do their best but it won't serve as anything more than a place to sleep for the night.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank aguywithtripadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable review . We really appreciate your comment regarding our customer service and our property . We are committed to provide best customer service that our guests expect .We are so sorry about highway noise. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#25 of 36 in Carlsbad
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
3.7 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,090 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#21 of 36 in Carlsbad
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Address: 3666 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £51 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Near Legoland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing