We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Nearby Hotels
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
US$299
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$209
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$304
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
168
273
160
54
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
273
160
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallacross the streetfree shuttleyogurtfree breakfastshuttle service to legolandwalking distancebreakfast roomlego landpremium outletslegoland visitthe hotel offershot tubnice poolflower fieldscoffee makerpool area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family and I just stayed here for 3 nights. We would absolutely stay here again when we go back to LEGOLAND next summer. The rooms, were great, the food was decent. The shuttles to and from LEGOLAND were easy and great. No need to park when you have the shuttles. The rooms were just fine for us and very clean and neat. No problems, whatsoever. We asked for a later checkout and they did that at no charge. My kids loved the pool and we met some nice people. See you next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryna_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at this place because it was close to legoland, restaurants and the outlet stores. It's clean and they serve a complimentary breakfast. I would stay again because I enjoyed my stay. The pool is nice & relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1SweetOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our second yearly visit here with family members. Rooms clean, a/c excellent, and outside grounds green, lush and well maintained. All staff were helpful. Free breakfast ok, and well attended with both indoor and outdoor seating available. Pool area very nice with clean towels provided for pool use. Grandkids had fun! Shopping outlets across the street, and a short drive to the beach. We did not go to Legoland, but hotel is nearby, and shuttle is provided. A relaxing get-away. There is a fitness center also, but can't comment, as we did not use it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a pleasant stay. The hotel was convenient for shopping at the outlets. We were disappointed that it was not a safe walk to the beach. Overall it was clean and very pretty. The rooms were nice and the staff with whom we
interacted were all kind and helpful. The breakfast was a definite plus and I was grateful there were clothes washing facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at CBTS towards the end of our 16 day road trip across California and Nevada. There is an outlet mall across from the hotel and also lots of eating places within easy walking distance. We ate at BJs and has superb steak and craft beer there.
Breakfast was actually better than expected and you could eat either in the breakfast room or on the tables outside which was good.
The resort is a few miles from Carlsbad village itself so you need to take a taxi or else drive if you want to sample the nightlife. We did a bar crawl on our second night (taxi both ways) and our favourite spots were Pizza Port and Hennesseys for the karaoke (if you haven't seen a middle aged couple doing Fifty Cent's Candy Shop then you haven't lieved ... hilarious !).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citlec67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews