We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice in Carlsbad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tamarack Beach Resort and Hotel
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2004

My wife, 10 year old son, and I spent two nights here in August. Nice, pleasant staff. Clean room, good amenities.

What made this such a great place is the recreation room with pool tables and ping ping, and the free boogie boards we could use at the beach just across the street.

Would highly recommend this place for families.

14  Thank massiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 353 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Pedro, CA
115
Reviewed 20 April 2004

We can't stop raving about Tamarack! They offer a variety of adult and child-based activities, or you can do nothing at all. Centrally locatated in Carlsbad so you can walk to shops and restaurants. Or you can take Amtrak into San Diego. Directly across the street from the beach - you can hear the ocean from your room! We will definitely go back next year. See you there!

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2004

We have stayed in one of their 1 bedroom timeshare units a total of 4 weeks over the last few years. This Resort is one of our favorite and we have stayed in nice places in all the Hawaiian Islands, Florida, Georga, Tenn, SC, NC, Mexico and California destination Resorts.
The units are large, clean and quiet. There is a full kitchen with all the necessary equipment and supples. There is a restaurant on site and many others within walking distance. They have a exercise room and a recreation room with many activities going on each day. The staff is outstanding and you can choose from over 300 free movies. There is a pool and two hot tubs.
There is a section of the Resort that is available for hotel users on the first floor. Most of the parking is secured and underground but there is one lot on first floor.
There is a viewing deck & meeting room on the 3rd floor and the ocean & beach is right across Hwy 101. I just wish we had learned about this Resort years ago as it is just GREAT. The weather seems to always be delightful - a banana belt area in Southern California.

20  Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2004

This was a great place to take a vacation with kids. It is right across the road from the beach. The hotel provides all of the beach toys and equipment that you wuld need for a great day on the beach.

14  Thank Bellancaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, OH
227
Reviewed 24 February 2003

This was an excellent hotel. The beach is right across the street so the view is great and there is very easy access. The hotel is within walking distance of Carlsbad village with shops and great restaurants. The hotel (pool and hot tub included) was extremely clean. Would stay here again or recommend to others.

24  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zum Innenhof. Wenn Blick auf Pazifik gewünscht mindestens ab 1. Etage, sonst (fast) nur Blick auf St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarackBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Tamarack Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PierreBTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarackBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Tamarack Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.4 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
3.3 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarack Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarack Beach Resort and Hotel

Address: 3200 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#20 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £124 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarack Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tamarack Beach Resort Hotel located in the Coastal Village of Carlsbad California, just steps to the beach on Historic Route 101 and walking distance to the Village. Tamarack Beach Resort is one of the only Resorts with non obstructed Ocean Views and Direct Access to the Beach. We offer accommodations with Hotel rooms, Condos (1 bedroom or 2 bedrooms) and a Panoramic Ocean View Meeting Room. We can accommodate just about any size family or length of stay. All Hotel rooms come with a Complimentary Continental Breakfast with hot items, Microwave, Small Refrigerator, In Room Wireless Internet, Secure Gated Parking combined with resort amenities such as a Heated Pool, 2 Hot Tubs, Gym, BBQ Area and Recreation Room. Our Condos have a fully equipped Kitchen, Stack-able Washer and Dryer and a Private Patio. When you stay at the Tamarack Beach Resort you are bound to experience "A Touch of Paradise" with our immaculate views, friendly staff and beautifully decorated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tamarack Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarack Beach Resort By The Sea Hotel Carlsbad
Tamarack Beach Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing