We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Year's Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Marcos, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great New Year's Stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at this hotels for New Years Eve and went to the New Years Eve party they had! This hotel sure knows how to throw a party! We've stayed here before and since we're local, we encourage our visiting friends/family to stay at this hotel. It has a beautiful view and the grounds are very beautiful. They have a model of the new resort they are building in Ponto beach in the front lobby! I can't wait! The beds are adjustable, you have to give them time to adjust after you turn the dial. The staff really goes out of their way for you!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    349
    145
    41
    27
See reviews for
508
241
57
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Paper-thin walls and the noise travels from floor to floor!! Do not get a room that is a connecting room unless you want to join in your neighbor's conversations! This place needs a makeover. Only the location is a selling point.

Room Tip: Good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDtravelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UltimateServiceGuru, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear NDtravelerSeattle,

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach! We wanted to take a moment and thank you for taking time and letting us know about your recent trip to our hotel. We fear that we have fallen short of your expectations when traveling with us, and we wanted to offer our apologies for any noise disturbances you may have encountered duing your stay. Sometimes guests in surrounding rooms may make more noise than is comfortable, and we wish that we could have been made aware of the situation so we could have rectified it.

If there were any other issues than just the noise we would love to discuss them with you personally. Please feel free to give us a call at your earliest convenience so we can make sure you are well taken care of, and so we can win you back as a loyal guest. Thank you again so much, our success depends on your satisfaction.

Forever in your service,
The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
(760)476-0800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The location is amazing-- it is a bit isolated with the beautiful Pacific Ocean as your neighbor. The service there is amazing! Everyone is friendly, professional, and coordial. It felt like a fancy home away from home! I can't wait to stay there again! By the way, the coffee is delicious.
P.S. Gotta say, Ryan Burke at the front desk is the best Front Desk Associate EVERRR!

Room Tip: Ask the Front Desk associates. They are extremely knowlegable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyM143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Everything very clean, comfortable, and cozy. Room well appointed. But view to the south of parking lot and (upscale) trailer home community next door could have been better. West facing rooms get to see the ocean across PCH. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JohnCSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I wanted to come up with a more descriptive title, but could not find anything more descriptive than fantastic! Everything was great, from the moment we booked to the moment we left. The hotel website was surprisingly spot on (you know, sometimes the place looks awesome in pictures and it’s a disappointment... not this one). This is one gorgeous Garden Inn. The location is spectacular, just across from the ocean. It was a getaway for my wife and me, so I splurged on an ocean view room and it was worth every penny. The staff was amazing, they seemed to genuinely love their job and proud of working there. Another pleasant surprise: the food! We had dinner and breakfast at the cafe'. I did not expect such food quality. I highly recommend this hidden treasure

Jacob

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Booked hotel via expedia. Was a little price conscious, so went with "courtyard" view, but nervous that it would mean parking lot/freeway view....ended up actually being closer to a partial ocean/south//southwest (sunset!) view, so it turned out better than expected. Good water pressure & controls in shower. Better-than-average toiletries supplies (Neutrogena I think). Location-wise, I am glad the beach was so accessible.

Really GREAT staff - Ryan & Sean at the front desk answered all my misc. questions.... or referred me to who could (nightlife resource in the lounge - Malcolm? I think). I used to work for a hotel, as well as years in retail/customer service, so I'm quick to recognize genuine, "natural" hospitality personalities vs. the fake ones....these guys are real assets to this Hilton. IE - upon checking in, Sean saw that there were other guests with my unique last name, so he asked about what we were all doing here for the weekend, etc. Anyway, very helpful & accommodating.

Other nice-to-have amenities: small but good enough gym. Wifi was fast & seamless - no extra charge. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every evening to kickoff happy hour. Nice outdoor lounge area with gas fireplace. Biggest perk: free, on demand (seriously) shuttle to/from center of town Carlsbad, so we didn't have to drive to where the bars/restaurants were.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room away from elevators and ice machines. My room was classified as "courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaSarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We came here initially only planning to stay one night while we were in town visiting Legoland. We had other accommodations in downtown San Diego for the remainder of the trip. Long story short, we cancelled our 2nd hotel and stayed 2 extra days here! Hotel grounds were very well kept. Our kids had so much fun! On New Years Eve, they had a game room set-up with video games and food for the kids! They also had another party for the adults with dancing and champagne in their grand ballroom. The location at the property is a major plus, as it it situated right on the beach. Definitely coming back, very soon!!!

Room Tip: The courtyard facing rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.8 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,320 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Address: 6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located across the street from Carlsbad State Beach. Featuring ocean views, full service restaurant & bar, spacious guestrooms, heated pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and much more! All guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless high speed internet, two dual-line phones, and Television with on demand movies. Rooms feature Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, 32' HDTV and Herman Miller chairs. 2 electric vehicle charging stations with dedicated parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing