We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with my son who was visiting a school in the area. We arrived at night and since we weren't familiar with the area we were a little uncomfortable driving in search of a restaurant. The hotel offers a shuttle to guests that took us into the village and picked us up. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, giving us great directions and advice. Our room had a lovely view overlooking the pool out to the beach. It was clean, comfortable and had the usual amenities (refrigerator and microwave). Even though the hotel is on busy Carlsbad Blvd. it was very quiet. I liked the convenience of having the restaurant that provided a wonderful breakfast, including omelets made to order. This was our first trip to Carlsbad, won't be our last and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhk923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed for a short business trip to the area. Awesome location across from the beach. Friendly staff with all the basic amenities. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm back in the area for business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

If you want a full breakfast buffet and cooked to order. This is the hotel for you. You can't
beat the location, with the beach across the street. We have stayed here twice now and
we will be back. It doesn't hurt that Legoland is close and across the street from the Karl
Straus brewery (Great Food).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with spouse for a nice vacation. Great bed, across the street from the Pacific and wide flat beach (need a little hike down to it). Beautiful place to be in January when it was single digits back home. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast each morning had plenty of fresh fruit/bread and of course had the cooked to order eggs etc. For the location, the price is excellent and it's close enough to San Diego and within a mile or so of LegoLand if you are bringing kids. Access to Coaster to avoid driving into San Diego was a nice plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtwstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My Husband and I travel quite a bit and this will be a tough one to top. Everyone is so nice and welcoming! I have to say Sherri at the front desk took such good care of us and made our stay very memorable! She is so smiley and bubbly, it was hard to leave such a great place! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed here thinking I would have a nice Hilton hotel room with an oceanview where I could have breakfast on my balcony. No balcony it was a window with bars around it. The room was mediocre at best. I paid for bed n breakfast. No breakfst served in room. The vending machines only take credit cards. My room was near a staircase which was very loud also the street noise was loud as well. No speedy checkout. Vomit outside the door as I was leaving.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UltimateServiceGuru, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay this past week. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Although none of our rooms have step out balconies, we provide Juliet balconies on our sliding doors to ensure safety for our higher floors. There are no rooms with bars on or near the windows. Our bed and breakfast package does not include room service as room service for Hilton Garden Inns is provided in the evening. I do hope you were able to enjoy the cooked to order buffet in our restaurant. We always strive to accommodate all of our guests individual requests and apologize if there were any noise concerns from the historic 101 road. Please also let me apologize for the incident with the vomit at the exit of the hotel. We had a small child who was feeling ill and we took care of the incident as soon as we learned of it. We regret that you would not reconsider coming back to us as this is not a typical experience. Please feel free to contact me personally if I may be of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Regie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Got really lucky on this one! This Hilton property is literally across the street from a very beautiful and long section of beach in Carlsbad; its not a developed section of shore or a heavily trafficked section especially at night... so you have a lot of beautiful sunset to starlit time with minimal interference from lights and few if any people. The hotel is what you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn... the staff was totally helpful and professional, the rooms and lobby and pool and patio area immaculate and well presented, and they have a nice happy hour. Breakfast is available for an additional charge, as well as food service in the evenings. Just north of the hotel is Oceanside, just south is Del Mar... but this property right in the quiet middle is perfect for a getaway... for family or singles or couples. Will definitely be back here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.8 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.6 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
2.9 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 37 in Carlsbad
1,353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 37 in Carlsbad
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Address: 6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £114 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located across the street from Carlsbad State Beach. Featuring ocean views, full service restaurant & bar, spacious guestrooms, heated pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and much more! All guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless high speed internet, two dual-line phones, and Television with on demand movies. Rooms feature Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, 32' HDTV and Herman Miller chairs. 2 electric vehicle charging stations with dedicated parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing