We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit as nice as the first!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This beautiful oceanside property is always nice to stay at. It has the feel of a Spanish hacienda with its Early California architecture and warm colors. The landscaping is gorgeous with lots of colorful flowers and meticulous lawns. There is a central courtyard with a sparkling blue pool. Plenty of parking surrounds the hotel. The lobby has a large fireplace, bright dining area and buffet, plenty of comfortable seating, and a continuation of the Early California typical architecture,
The front desk staff are lovely, courteous, smiling, and very efficient. Check in was fast and easy, and as a Hilton Hhonors member, I received a small bag with water and microwave popcorn.
My room was on an upper floor, and had big opening windows and a good view of the Pacific Ocean. King-size bed with the famous and comfortable Garden Sleep System mattress. It's one of the best in the hotel world. There was a comfortable big chair and ottoman, nice work desk, good lighting, refrigerator, flat-screen TV, plenty of storage space and closet space. Nice but small bathroom with the usual good bath and body products, and plenty of good towels. The room was medium sized, and very quiet and clean.
The two nights I stayed at this hotel were perfectly quiet, which was amazing considering the parking lot below the room as well as the very busy Pacific Coast Highway at the front of the building. I did not hear other guests or sounds from other rooms or other noise.
I did not have breakfast this visit, but the breakfast area looked cheerful and had plenty of attractive food offerings visible when I walked past this space. The food was very good the last time I had breakfast at this hotel.
I did not use the courtyard pool or fitness center this visit due to spending time with family. I did use the small business center with its printer and computers to print a boarding pass, and it was a very efficient space.
Compliments to the front desk staff, who found and safely kept some paperwork I had inadvertently dropped on my way out of the business center - I called them when I found the papers were missing, and the papers were put into a sealed envelope and delivered promptly to my room.
I've seen a lot of Hilton's Garden Inns all over the country, and this is definitely one of my favorites with a sunny, cheerful California mellow attitude, great service, and a beautiful property within walking distance of the Pacific Ocean and beach. If you have a car, there are a lot of good shopping areas and restaurants very close to the hotel. I'd gladly stay at this hotel again - it's a favorite.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms may be a bit noisy in the evenings with the social gatherings next to the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewWorld2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Overall experience was great. Great staff. Great location right off the ocean. Breakfast and room service was great. There on business and would stay there again. Family friendly with pool accommodations and a fitness center that had the exercise equipment that I enjoyed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank marioaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The evening on the patio in front of the fire place was a little cool, but not so much to prevent children playing in the pool. I ordered the special from the restaurant the night of my stay and was very pleased with the service and the meal was delicious. The view from the dinning room table was pretty sweet to during sunset. I arrived to late to get a room with an ocean view so I just elected to sit in the dinning room and enjoy the view. Many people walked across the street but it was pretty windy so my view was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank speaker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

good overnight stay near legoland. Breakfast was great but not always included, check your reservation. The walls were quite thin and noise was both late at night and early morning. It is a very pretty property and parking is not included.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marjorie Y. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

All the staff was super friendly and efficient. The hotel was all together a wonderful place to stay and myself and the kids enjoyed our night swim in the pool! It was very clean and they even provide pool towels, which was wonderful since I forgot ours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 839heatherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The property was absolutely beautiful! We have stayed at many Hilton Gardens and this one tops the list for location and gorgeous property grounds. However, there was a large party in the pool area. After calling the front desk twice the party was finally broken up by security, an hour after quiet hours had begun, around 11pm. Bring your earplugs if your room faces the pool area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank bbunch04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UltimateServiceGuru, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. Please accept our apologies for the noise coming from the pool area. We do our best to ensure all our guests have a great experience and addressed the noise concerns. Please know this is not typical and we will ensure your next visit will be even more enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Regie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed and had a great vacation thanks to the staff and great accommodations at Hilton Carlsbad.
From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The front staff went over all amenities and recommended local attractions we might enjoy. The beach , view and poolside were perfect and exactly what we were looking for.
I recommend to anyone looking for a great escape.
We are going to make this our new place to stay while traveling to California.
Thank you again for making my stay feel like a true vacation!
Kesty Click & John Angel clients for life!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kestyclick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.8 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
668 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,330 reviews
4.1 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Address: 6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £112 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located across the street from Carlsbad State Beach. Featuring ocean views, full service restaurant & bar, spacious guestrooms, heated pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and much more! All guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless high speed internet, two dual-line phones, and Television with on demand movies. Rooms feature Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, 32' HDTV and Herman Miller chairs. 2 electric vehicle charging stations with dedicated parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing