We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“local vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Live nearby, but still a nice local getaway. Backdoor entrance to Legoland was great. Avoided crowds, lines, and parking at Main Entrance in the morning. Very friendly staff. Convenience of 2 bedroom suite and kitchen

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Hi john s,
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. It's great to know that our convenient location to Legoland worked out in your favor and that you and your guests had a great time. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Elegant two-bedroom timeshare resort condo with a complete kitchen make for a grand home away from home. And with Costco only about one mile down the little hill, Legoland a short walk to the back entrance, and two beautiful new huge free-form pools with three jacuzzis, the vacation couldn't be more perfect.

The MarBrisa plus is that it also is in the Hilton family with mobility to other resort
timeshares or even into hotels.

We have great family memories at this resort. The staff is
very friendly and responsive to requests and eager to please.

Don't forget the cool ocean weather either. We keep our windows open when we are in the condo and it is always perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quilter sew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Hi Quilter sew,
Thank you for reviewing your experience at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. We're glad you enjoyed your two-bedroom condo, along with the many accommodations we provide our guests. We're so happy that many of your family's memories take place at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Guests smoking everywhere, rooms reserved was not room received. Placed in front of the rollercoaster at Lego Land. Could not have the doors or windows open due to smoke and noise of roller coaster and neighbors smoking pot constantly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Carter46USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. We're sorry to learn that the room you reserved prior to check-in was not the room assigned to you. We'd also like to apologize for any smoke coming from our other guests. We understand your concerns and will certainly share this with our team to come up with solutions on how to avoid these inconveniences in the future. Should you wish to share any additional information regarding your stay, please email us at gpmreservations@gpresorts.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I should preface this review by stating that I am an owner at this property for 4 years. It a timeshare property so don't expect some of the normal hotel services like maid service everyday. But they will bring you fresh towels and take out the trash by leaving a door tag. All of the units are condo units. Most except the studio units have a full kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, etc. It has grown rapidly since it opened and it may be showing some growing pains. Service is not quite as personal as it used to be. The manager used to be on site a little more in the past. Some of the equipment like the barbecues are in disrepair due to age as the rush seems to be to build out the other parts of the resort.The newer parts of the property are spectacular. It has two huge pools and two smaller kiddie pools. But only one spa which is a draw back. So expect kids to annoy the adults there. The older part has a large pool and spa. Food service is available in the pool area in the newer section 12noon to 6 most days and times of the year except during the winter months. The downside is there is construction noise M-F in the newer part. In part of the resort, Lego Land sits behind it. Unless you open your window or sliding glass door, you will not hear the noise. Most days the noise ends at 5 when the past closes but it does stay open to 9 in the Summer. The roller coasters tend to be the noise makers but fortunately they stop about 45 minutes before the park closes. This is a great property for families as four people (two adults and two kids) will be comfortable in a one bedroom unit. The rooms are well appointed and show no signs of wear despite the resort being open for several years. All units have balconies or patios. If you are going to Lego Land or visiting the San Diego area, I can highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view room on the third floor. The corner units are the most desirable on that fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Hi Lance2002,
We greatly appreciate your feedback on Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. It's always nice to hear from our owners, as they know our resort best. We appreciate your recommendations and know that your review will give our future guests an idea of what's to come when visiting our resort. We are currently undergoing some renovations, however, we hope to welcome you back, as well as, many of our other guests once it is completed. Again, we thank you for your review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a great family hotel with Legoland only a five minute walk, the huge pool area with games, and the beach only a couple minutes away in the car. We look forward to our stay here every July. The grounds are very nice and the there are a lot to in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hi Jason D,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time joining in on the activities. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Was not happy with the bait and switch. we were told that we to have a hotel instead we were put at a condo. Condo was nice, but no bar, lobby or restaurant. The pool was beautiful but with all the pounding and noise from construction, not a pleasant afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hi Dave F,
Thank you for reviewing your experience at our property. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding your stay and we're sorry for any inconvenience the noise from our renovation may have caused you. We hope that we will have the opportunity to better serve you and in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

These are VERY comfortable and well appointed modern condo style apartments. Virtually everything from faucets to flooring have been upgraded to give you a very satisfying experience. But it is what it is! Maybe grumpy old people don't like the sound of children laughing at Legoland? Now they can request the new wing at the massive pool center and the park has relatively short hours in my experience anyway...no firework show at closing! lol. New wings are being built so there is bound to be some noise in the short term but it was very well managed during every stay I've been there.
The family focused amenities are greatly appreciated...Free DVD use, Ping Pong table etc. I love the sunny balcony as the sun sets and we use the clean stainless BBQ some nights.
Lots of nearby restaurants. In town, don't miss Fresca's Italian restaurant! I had two of the best meals in my life there!
The staff at Marbrisa is fantastic!
I'm a Hilton Owner and I am really happy to have this property in my portfolio!

Room Tip: Tell the staff what your needs are well in advance so they can try to help you choose a room that se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_NorCal_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hi The-NorCal_Michael,
We're thrilled to learn of how much you enjoyed your stay at our property. We're glad you were comfortable in your unit and enjoyed the accommodations. We hope you had fun exploring the surrounding area as well. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
2.2 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
3.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort

Address: 1594 MarBrisa Circle, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#23 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £111 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing