We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean and friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We own one week of timeshare at this property. This trip was our 3rd. stay at the property.
The room and facility were nice and clean. Staffs were helpful and friendly. The additional building are further away from the original building. There are 2 new large swimming pools at the new site but we prefer to use the original pool that is closed to our unit.

Room Tip: We had room facing golf course which is pretty and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d2s1c2j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,201 - 1,207 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in phase 2 as a family, which meant we were beside the pools and hot tubs. The room was clean, comfortable and suitably appointed with two exceptions: we were in a studio so there were limited kitchen facilities, and there were no extra plug-ins or power supply cord at the desk to charge laptops or electronics.

It is an excellent location for accessing LEGOLAND through the back gate.

Lunch at the Cove was delicious and well priced for what you get. There was construction all around but it wasn't bothersome.

Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in Phase 2. Phase 1 may have ocean views but it is 3 km away and not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon_seize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Hi Simon_seize,
It's great to hear how much fun you and your family had staying with us recently. We're glad your room was suitable to your needs and apologize for any inconvenience the lack of plug-ins or power cords may have caused you and your family. The Cove is a great place to dine, we're so happy you enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you and your family back for another wonderful vacation in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was supposed to be a "Get-A-Way" weekend. Room was on "first floor" if you call being on the bottom of a three story building which was recessed into ground; right behind LEGOLAND roller coaster (noise was awful-couldn't sit on patio); refrigator in room did not work-call into front desk upon arrival and discovery-NEVER was repaired; carpeting was shredding around patio door and NO premium (HBO, STARZ, SHOWTIME, etc.) channels at all; only very limited channel selection. Easy drive to beaches (5-15 min depending on beach selection) but have own transportation. Plently of EXCELLENT places to eat near or on the beach in CARLSBAD, CA.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
5  Thank love2travel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi love2travel2020,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. We're sorry to hear of your experience with us. We apologize if you were not pleased with your room and our accommodations. We will certainly share your feedback with our management team, in future hopes that we can provide you with the service and accommodations you expect when vacationing with us. Should you wish to share any additional information regarding your stay, please feel free to email us at gpmreservations@gpresorts.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have been HGVC owners for a year and this is our first experience with exchanging within the club, but have stay at other resorts before being owners. My first comments to anyone who uses their club points to rent is not to waste points on the 'ocean view 'units! Yes, there is an ocean view, you need to look over a construction site and roofs of other building to see it in the distant. The unit itself is fine, but I have always been used to a washer/dryer in the unit which there is not. There is a small balcony which I normally would enjoy using, but there is no privacy provided and the view- well as stated above, not enjoyable! In reading other comments, I was surprised to hear there is another pool somewhere on the grounds! The only one we were aware of was the small one along the building where the lobby is located. There was no map of the complex provided on check-in, so we were not aware of any amenities. But within 24 hours of our checkin we were contacted twice to see if we were interested in listening to a sales meeting to buy a unit. Guess that would have been a way to find out what the resort had to offer.
I had a bad feeling when we first went to check in at 4:30 ( checkin time is 4), and the unit wasn't ready yet- this was a first in all our vacationing experiences! And the when we did get in, on the bed there was a towel sculpture folded in the shape of a white elephant!
We hope our next experience with HGVC is better since this is below what we expected.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank CincinnatiDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi CincinattiDebbie,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with your unit and the view of the ocean. We apologize for your room not being ready prior to check-in time as well. Should you wish to share any additional information regarding your recent stay with us, we invite you to please contact us at gpmreservations@gpresorts.com we hope to speak with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I Love Marbrisa! I am a Hilton Vacation Club owner at this property and I know they are still at the works of completion but so far they are living up to the Hilton Vacation Club experience. The staff are great, always accomodating and smiling. The rooms are clean and well kept. I specially love their new pool and the fact that they have a small bar/resto with decent prices from the drinks to the food. Their pool is so big that I don't feel crowded by the other people enjoying the area. The only CONS I noted is the lack of washer/dryer in the units. Been to 2 other Hilton Clubs and I specially appreciate the washer units coz I have kids. They also need to put redbox type of DVD rentals that I enjoyed when I was in the Grand Waikikian in OAHU. Hopefully this will be in place soon so it can be a property that I can say is really thought out for the guest to enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmdr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi jmdr18,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had an awesome time relaxing by our pool. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo on the 2nd floor. There were 3 of us, so it was nice and spacious. It was a very nice, clean condo, and well-equipped. The property itself was lovely - beautifully landscaped, lots of daily activities for kids, organized trips from the resort to various tourist attractions, 1 pool near the main lobby office bulding, and 2 pools with a cafe about a 5 minute walk downhill from the lobby building. Even though additional condos are being constructed surrounding the 2-pool area, it didn't distract from the beauty and relaxation. Music was playing and food & drink can be brought to your lounge chair. There are covered cabanas surrounding the pools with a pool table, foosball, and ping pong. There are also 2 hot tubs. Twenty/20 Restaurant and the Marketplace Cafe are in the Sheraton, but are on the same property and open to guests staying at Mar Brisa. We didn't eat a meal at Twenty/20, but did sit in the large, relaxing, outdoor area for a glass of wine on a few occasions.

My only negative comments are related to noise (because I am a light sleeper). The condos are not very well insulated for noise. I could hear the man in the condo next door snoring at night, and the people above us had small children who started running back and forth starting at 5:30 am. Our windows faced Legoland and they start running the rollercoaster at approximately 6:00 am. Lesson learned for next time if it's possible to request a specific building or condo location.

Room Tip: If you don't have small children, I would recommend asking for the 3rd floor to avoid the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravel30226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hi LoveToTravel30226,
We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your two bedroom condo and the accommodations such as our daily kid activities, organized trips, and the pools. We hope you had a chance to check out some of the Carlsbad area while you were here. We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Hilton Marbrisa 3 bedroom condo was perfect for 2 families to share. The kitchen was well equipped. The new Cove pool area has 2 pools, multiple spas, gym, bar, and outdoor games that my family enjoyed. Kids enjoyed playing foosball, pool, and ping pong poolside. We also liked relaxing with free drinks and snacks at the mini carnival. Thanks, Hilton!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Jose Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hi Jose Ricky R,
We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your three bedroom condo and the new Cove pool area. We're happy your children had an amazing time and hope to welcome you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.3 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.6 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
LEGOLAND California Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort

Address: 1594 MarBrisa Circle, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#23 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: £127 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing